2016 Toyota Highlander Air Bags problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Highlander Air Bags problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Apalachin, NY
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 35

airbags Deployed During An Accident Where The 2016 highlander Hit The Rear Of The Car In Front Of It That Had Slowed For A Traffic Light. This Accident Happened On 1-25-16 And The Car Was Transported To A toyota Auto Body Shop On The 26th. Since Then highlander Has Been Totally Repaired Except For The Side airbags. toyota Motor In Ca Has No Idea When airbags Will Be Released For Use In Parts On 2016 Model. It Is Now 3/21/16.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 1384 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH3GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in APALACHIN, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Jan 25, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Farmington, MN
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 55

I Own A 2016 highlander Limited Platinum And After A Major Accident I Have A Serious Concern About The Safety Claims. Yesterday My Wife Was In A Rollover (2 Full Rotations) Accident In Her 2016 highlander Platinum. Car Was Destroyed, Her Head Hit Both The Steering Wheel And The B-pillar, Both Have airbags. Not A Single airbag Was Deployed. Driver And Front Passenger Seat-mounted Side airbags, Driver Knee airbag, Front Passenger Seat-cushion airbag And All-row Roll-sensing Side Curtain airbags = All A Total Fail, None Of That Worked. The Onstar Lady Did However Sense The Accident And Dispatch An Ambulance And Police, That Was Excellent. Whatever Car I Get As A Replacement Will Defiantly Have That. Not Real Happy About The Safety On This Vehicle. One Of The Reasons That We Purchased This Vehicle Was The Iihs Rating On The Vehicle. Right On There Site It Talks About The Safety And The airbag Roll System But The Reality Is In A Rollover This Did Not Work I Will Have The Accident Scene Picture Later Today. I Currently Only Have Some Of The Vehicle After It Was Towed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH6GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in FARMINGTON, MN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Farmignton, MN
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 60

I Had An Accident On My Car Going 50 To 60 Mph I The Road Curved And I Did Not I Went Into The Top Of The Ditch Hit Front End And Went airborn 30 To 50 Feet In The air Over The Persons Drivway. I Landed On My Back Bumper Which Then Propelled Me Back Into The air And I Flipped End Over End Landed On My Tires. Not One Of The airbags Deployed In This Accident. The Officer At The Scene Was Shocked. I Hit My Head On The Steering Wheel The Head Rest Broke I Het It So Hard And The B Pillar Of The Car. I Was On A Highway.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH6GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in FARMIGNTON, MN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Oct 23, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Denver, CO
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed

Takata Recall.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFHIG5. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in DENVER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2016

Air Bags Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Evansville, IN
Model Highlander
System Air Bags
Speed 20

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota highlander. While Driving Approximately 20 Mph, The Brakes Malfunctioned And The Contact’s Vehicle Rear Ended Another Vehicle. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Failed To Stop When The Brake Pedal Was Depressed. The Contact’s Vehicle Sustained Significant Front End Damage, But The air Bags Did Not Deploy. The Front Passenger Sustained Chest Injuries That Did Not Require Medical Attention. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed From The Scene. The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Diagnosed. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Local Dealer (kenny Kent toyota In Evansville, In) Was Notified Of The Failure. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 6,600.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 6600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH1GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in EVANSVILLE, IN. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Sept 27, 2017

2016 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2016 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Air Bags problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask