2016 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Prior Lake, MN
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

When I Purchased This 2016 toyota highlander Le In Mid December, I Did Not Realize Until I Got It Home, There Was No Interior Rear Door Release. No Release Button On The Dash And No Interior Door Handle. I Went Back To The Dealership, Found My Salesman And Asked Him If There Was An Interior Door Release. He Told Me There Was Not And “that’s Why They Offer The Le Plus Model Which Has A Power Rear Door With Inside Release”. Every Vehicle I’ve Owned Since 1998 Has Had An Inside Trunk Or Rear Door Release. It Seems Like A Huge Safety Issue To Me, How Would Anybody Escape From The Back In Case Of Fire Or Other Tragedy? Aren’t Passenger Vehicles Required To Be Manufactured With An Inside Release/door Handle?

Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBKRFH4GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in PRIOR LAKE, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 28, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Boynton Beach, FL
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

I Purchased The Top Of The Line Limited Platinum Model In Order To Get Safety Features. However, The Warning Chines For Lane Departure, Back Up Cross Traffic Protection Etc. Are Very Faint When Compared To Other Cars That Have These Features. When The Radio Plays Music They Can Not Be Heard At All Rendering These Protection Features Useless. Furthermore, The Volume Of The Warning Chimes Can Not Be Adjusted Which Was Confirmed By Both The Dealer And toyota.

Mileage was 50 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDKRFH9GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in BOYNTON BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Feb 02, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Porterdale, GA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

When The Cruise Control Is Engaged And The Vehicle Is On A Decline The Cruise Control Does Not Maintain The Set Speed. I Noticed This Several Times While On The Interstate Traveling Between 65-75 Mph. Each Time There Was A Car Ahead Of Me And I Narrowly Avoided What Could Have Been Tragic Accidents. The First Time It Happened I Thought It Was A Fluke So I Continued To Use The Cruise Control As I Would Normally Do. After It Happened Again I Decided Not To Use The Cruise Control At All Which Was Very Frustrating Considering The Vehicle Was Less Than 2 Weeks Old And I Purchased It Just For Long Family Trips. There Is Also A Wind Whistling Noise Coming From The Passenger Side Of The Vehicle. I Took It To Dealership For The Noise Issue And I Waited There For 5 Hours Only For Them To Tell Me That It’s A Known Issue And There Is No Fix For It. This Has Turned Out The Be The Worst Car Experience I’ve Ever Had.

Mileage was 205 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in PORTERDALE, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 12, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Broomfield, CO
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

My Wife Turned Off The Keyless Ignition Of Our Vehicle While The Transmission Was Still In Drive. She Stepped Out Of The Car And It Rolled Backwards. Fortunately The Garage Door Was Closed Otherwise She May Would Been Hit By The Car Door Or The Car Would Have Rolled Into The Street. We Live In A Cul De Sac Where Children Play. I Contacted toyota About This And Was Told That Is How The Ignition Is Supposed To Function For The Convenience Of The Driver. I Spoke To A toyota Rep Who Told Me That With Modern Technology And Convenience Sometimes The Vehicle Becomes More Dangerous. Our Other Two Cars Have Keyed Ignitions And Require The Transmission To Be In Park In Order To Remove The Key. I Know This Is Dangerous. It Is Entirely Possible To Leave The Vehicle In Drive Or Reverse While The Engine Is Off And No One Is At The Driver’s Position.

Mileage was 4200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJKRFH7GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in BROOMFIELD, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 25, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Annandale, VA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

On 6/4/2017 At 7:23 Pm, Pre-collision System (pcs) Beeped And Lit Up “brake” Even Though The Car In Front Of Me Was At Least 4 Car Lengths Away And It Was Traveling Faster Than My Vehicle. This Happened Twice Before In March 2017. The Pcs Warning Came Up Even Though There Was No Vehicle In Front Of My Moving Vehicle. Koons toyota Looked At My Car On April 29 And Saw An Event In My Car’s Computer. A Subsequent Checkup On May 18 And 19, 2017 Revealed Nothing More, According To Them. I Will Bring My Car In To Koons Again But They May Say They Have Found Nothing Significant. I Am Worried That One Day This Car Will Suddenly Stop In The Middle Of The Highway And Cause A Dangerous Pile Up Of Crashed Cars.

Mileage was 5790 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDCRFH9GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in ANNANDALE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 04, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Grand Bay, AL
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

While Merging Onto The Interstate Highway The Sunroof Shattered, It Was Not Struck By Anything But Shattered With No Outside Influence Causing Glass Debris .

Mileage was 30000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKKRFH1GS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2016 problem was reported in GRAND BAY, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

July 18, 2017

2016 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2016 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask