2016 Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Sienna Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 8.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota SIENNA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Omaha, NE
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 10

The Vans That Have Been Converted To A Handicap/mobility Van Are Unsafe For Others To Drive Once The Driver Seat Has Been Removed. I Have Contacted The Local Company Responsible For The Conversion, And They Told Me To Sit On A Dinning Room Chair Or A Bucket. That Is Definitely Not A Safe Option When A Non Handicap Person Needs To Move Or Drive The Van. I Believe There Needs To Be A Seat Made That Can Clip Into The Wheel Chair Clamps That The Handicap Driver Uses.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 5000 miles. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in OMAHA, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

May 11, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Nothing Has Happened Yet With My Vehicle But toyota Just Sent A Letter With A Recall On The Automatic Doors On Their Vans From 2011-2016. Children Ride In The Back Seat Of Vans And They Are Putting Them In Danger. They Don’t Have A Fix For This Besides To Turn Off Automatic Doors Which Is A Main Feature Of The Van Included In The Cost Of The Vehicle. It Is Unacceptable That They Have No Fix For These And Aren’t Offering Partial Refunds To Owners That Have Paid For Those Features. toyota Needs Closer Regulations On Their Vehicles Because They Have Had So Many Recall Issues It Is Ridiculous. Not To Mention Putting Children In Danger With This New Door Issue. I Hope That They Are Fined And Regulated More In The Future So That They Don’t Continue To Put Our Children And Families In Danger.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC1GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in MINNEAPOLIS, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 21, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Na, NJ
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Received Notice In The Power Sliding Door Malfunctioning. toyota Has Failed To Provide A Solution And Refuses To Provide A Loaner Car. toyota Indicated That One Should Not Drive In The Back Seat Because The Door Could Potentially Open. With Something This Serious, How Can They Not Provide A Loaner Car To Their Customers Until A Resolution Is Found?! This Is Highly Unacceptable And Horrible Customer Service From toyota.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKK3DC1GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in NA, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sammamish, WA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 0

toyota sienna Faulty Power Sliding Doors. The Vehicle Was Parked. When We Tried To Open The Door, The Cable Snapped. Then We Won’t Be Able To Close It. We Had To Cut The Remaining Cable Behind The Sliding Wheel To Manually Close The Door.

Mileage was 0 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDZA22C66S. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in SAMMAMISH, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 27, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

Passing A Construction Zone On Highway (at Speed About 40mph) , Several Small Gravels Hit The Windshield And Made A Few Chips. Something Like This Happend To My Previous Car Too, But Never Made Any Damage At All. So I Suspect The Windshield On 2016 sienna Is Not Strong Enough And Worry About Its Safety.

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYK3DC8GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

June 23, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Forks, WA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

2016 toyota sienna Dash Head Display, Radio Go Out. When This Happens Headlamps Go Dim To Point Where You Can Barley See And Have To Stop The Vehicle. Took This In To Local Dealership Several Times They Stated That Until It Was Happening In Their Presence There Was Nothing They Could Do. We Were Able To Video Record The Issue And Showed Dealership. They Replaced The Radio Head But Issue Still Occurs. Also Have Problem With Recall On Sliding Door. Dealer Stated That toyota Was Still Looking For A Fix. I Have Had Door Open And Close On My Young Children Without Notice. Have The Power Turned Off To Doors Now But Bought This Model For The Power Doors Due To Being A Disable Vet This Feature Helps Me Out A Lot.

Mileage was 17000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDXK3DC2GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in FORKS, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Oct 01, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Springfield, MA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 50

3 Run Flat Bridgestone Tires Blown Up While Driving For No Reason Or Road Hazards In Less Than 21,000 Miles And Within 4 Weeks. First Tire In Chicago Highway, Traveling About 40 To 50 Mph, Second In Arkansas/oklahoma Highway About 60 To 70 Mph And 3rd In Boston/revere Area Traveling 3 To 7 Mph While Parking. No Other Damage To Tires. 2 Sidewalls Blown And One Cracked In The Middle. Same Brand Tires, Two Different Models. Bridgestone Dueler And Bridgestone Turanza.

Mileage was 12500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC6GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in SPRINGFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

June 30, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Bealeton, VA
Model Sienna
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Windows On All 4 Doors Of This Vehicles Are Constantly Having Dirt/debris Getting Inside The Door. You Can See This On The Windows, And The Front Ones Are The Worst. It’s A Constant Source Of Issue With Scratching Sounds From The Windows Going Up And Down. The Other Issue That Has Been Ongoing For 4-5 Months Is The Driver’s Side Window Seal – It Becomes Detached From Window Frame And Eventually Goes Back Into Place Once Window Presses Into The Door. I Have Had The Seal Put Back In By Dealer, However, The Fix Didn’t Last 2 Months. Please Advise.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDK3DC9GS. TOYOTA SIENNA 2016 problem was reported in BEALETON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 01, 2016

2016 Toyota Sienna problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Sienna, driving a 2016 Toyota Sienna, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask