2016 Toyota Tacoma Electrical System problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Electrical System problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Tallapoosa, GA
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed 35

My Abs Light Failure Came On And Said Check With Dealer. Three Days Later Taken To Dealership And electrical Harness Had Been Chewed By Rodents. It Is Requiring $5000 To Replace This Component. I Have Had This Truck For One Month And Brand New. The Vehicle Was Stationery In Driveway When Eaten.

Mileage was 1300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDZ5BN7GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in TALLAPOOSA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Feb 15, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Canal Winchester, OH
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed 0

After 10,000 Miles The Airbag Light Came On. Then The Next Day The Check Engine Light Came On As Well As The Traction Control. Called The Dealership And They Looked At It Saying I Just Need New Sensors. Drove It A Couple More Days And Noticed The Cruise Control Was Non Existent. I Drive A Lot For Work And Use It A Ton And All Of A Sudden It Wouldn’t Even Bring The Light On Or Work At All. The Next Day Started Driving And The Real Issues Started. Turned Truck On; Same Problems I Have Been Having; Then The Truck Would Not Shift. Kept Going And Going Till I Was Getting To 5000rpm And It Shifted With A Tremendous Amount Of Force. Once It Shifted The Whole Truck Did A Huge Jerk Then Went A Little More An Did A Double Shift Totally Bypassing The 3rd Gear. I Turned It Off And Started It Again. Kept Having The Same Problem All Day. I Called The Dealership And They Said Get It To Them When I Could And They Would Take A Look. Almost Caused Several Accidents Trying To Get The Brand New $35,000 Truck That Didn’t Work To The Dealership Almost Running Into The People In Front Of Me Who Cut Me Off Because I Can’t Go Over 40mph On The Freeway And I Have No Control Of The Violent Shifting Moving The Whole Truck. Needless To Say The Dealership Tried To Blame Me For All Of These Problems That I Could Not Have Possibly Cause If I Tried And That My Brand New Truck With 10,000miles On It Was Fine Just Needed A Couple Sensors. Obviously This Is Not Working And I Think Sensors Are The Least Of The Worries.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CNXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CANAL WINCHESTER, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 15, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Shoreview, MN
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. While Driving At Various Speeds, The Estimated Mpg Displayed On The Message Board Was Inaccurate. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer Who Was Unable To Diagnose Or Repair The Vehicle; However, The Computer Was Reset. The Technician Also Stated That The Estimated Mpg Of Fuel Consumption Was Not Calculated When The Vehicle Was Idling. The Failure Persisted And The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Failure Mileage Was 1,000.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN6GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SHOREVIEW, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Branchville, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed 0

Audio System Resets On Its Own And Displays “check Charging Station”. I Had Dealer Look Into It And They Said That Usb Cables Were Defective. I Thought They Were Looking Into All Possibilities And Purchased New Usb Cables. Not The Case, It Still Happens From Time To Time And Does Not Work Properly. As Written By Many Other tacoma Owners, The Shifting Delay From Reverse To Drive And Vice Versa. I Have 7000 Miles On The Truck And toyota Said There Was A Break In Period For The Transmission. They Told Me I Had The Most Up To Date Software For The Transmission. I Should’ve Never Traded In My 6spd.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in BRANCHVILLE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 01, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed 25

Blind Spot Monitor (bsm) – From The First Day I Drove The Truck Off The Lot, The Bsm Error Message Came On. This Has Been An Ongoing Issue And The Error Light Comes On At Least 3-4 Times Per Week While Driving. During My First Service, The Service Technician Said That They Needed To Replace A Bad Sensor. Its Been Almost 4 Months And I Still Have Not Received A Call Back By The Dealer’s Service Department To Bring My Truck In For The Sensor Replacement.

Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN5GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Oct 17, 2015

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Glen Burnie, MD
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed

I Recently Purchased A 2106 toyota tacoma, This Vehicle Has Been Owned For About 4 Months And Has Less Than 4,000 Miles On It. I Was Alerted Of A Check Engine Light And Took This To The Dealer For Repairs. I Was Told That The Wiring Harness Had Been Chewed By A Rodent And This Was Very Common At This Dealership. I Didn’t Think Anything Of It Until I Went Online And Notice Thousands Having The Same Issue. This Is Not Just A One Time Thing Or A Chance Occurrence. There Are Several Pending Class Action Lawsuits Against toyota For Defective Wiring And Engine Components That Are Made Of A Soy Based Product That Is A Principal Source Of Some Rodents Diet. This Makes The Engine Components Irresistible To Rodents. Honda, toyota And Ford Have All Been Experiencing Higher Than Normal Issues With This Since Switching To This Product. What Makes This Worse Is That There Is No Solution To The Problem. I Cannot Move Or Relocate Because Of The Wildlife, Squirrels Are Everywhere. Additionally, The Dealership Snickered With Put Some Moth Balls Or Make Some Homemade Rodent Repellent. Unfortunately Whatever Spray Or Toxic Repellent You Use Around The Engine, Will Eventually Be Breathed Into The Cabin Which Could Become Deadly. This Also Could Affect Drive That Are In Motion Or Could Leave Them Stranded On The Side Of The Road. Luckily For Me, My Car Was Parked And I Was Alerted By The Check Engine Light And Able To Drive The Vehicle To The Dealership. Of Course The Dealership Did Not Cover This On The Warranty And toyota Could Not Be Reached For Comment Directly Due To Pending Litigation. This Has Cost Me Over 3,000 Dollars In Repairs And There Is No Telling How Many More Time I Will Have To Pay This Before toyota Fixes This Problem. *tr

Mileage was 4000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GLEN BURNIE, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 28, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed

It Cost Me $850.00 Because toyota Used Soy Based Wiring On My Vehicle. A Rat Chewed Wires Under The Hood Causing This Damage. There Are Class Action Suits Against toyota For This Problem.

Mileage was 3056 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 07, 2016

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Jose, CA
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed

My Dealership Has Had My Truck For Over 8 Weeks And Has Given Me No Indication When It Will Be Repaired Or When I Will Get It Back.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN JOSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 26, 2017

Electrical System Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Fruita, CO
Model Tacoma
System Electrical System
Speed 75

Are Used To This Functioning And It Stops On The Freeway.

Mileage was 72000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in FRUITA, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 75 mph.

July 15, 2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2016 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Electrical System problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask