2016 Toyota Tacoma Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Power Train problems and reviews: 98.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Tulsa, OK
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

On A Cold Start, After You Put The Vehicle In D (drive) There Is Up To A 7 Second Delay On Engagement Of The Transmission. The Accelerator Can Be Pressed And The Vehicle Will Not Move For Up To 7 Seconds Leaving Me Stranded For Example If I Have Backed Out Of The Driveway To The Street. Once I Place The Vehicle In Drive On A Cold Start, I Cannot Move For Up To 7 Seconds. This Happens Every Time On A Cold Start.

Mileage was 750 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFGZ5AN6GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in TULSA, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 07, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Elk Grove, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 1

Transmission Slips When Cold Or After The Truck Sits For An Hour Or Two. Usually Always Occurs When Starting The Vehicle Up, Reversing And Then Going Into Drive. The Transmission Has A Partial Engagement But Acceleration Is Not As Intended. It Will Then “bang” Into To Gear And Go. Fear Is That If You Back Out Of Your Driveway And Intend To Accelerate, The Truck May Not Move As Intended Thus Creating A Safety Hazard. For A New Vehicle, There Should Not Be Any Slippage Once Shifted Into Drive. Yesterday I Had It Where The Slipping Lasted Three Seconds Before It Finally Went Fully Into Gear. My Truck Has 1650 Miles On It And It’s Done This Since The Day It Was New. I Would Say I’ve Experienced This At Least 70+ Times During Cold Starts At Home Or At Work. Also Concerned About The Wear On The Transmission’s Internals Due To This Partial Engagement Of A Forward Gear.

Mileage was 1650 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in ELK GROVE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

Jan 08, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Carencro, LA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

Transmission Has A Delayed Engagement On A Cold Start. When Shifting From Park To Either Drive Or Reverse, The Truck Moves Slightly Then A Hard Lock Up Is Felt. I Believe This To Be A Safety Issue. While Backing Up Onto Street, When Shifting From Reverse To Drive, There Was A Significant Delay With No Movement. With Oncoming Traffic I Was Worried Whether On Not It Would Engage At All. Could Have Caused A Accident.

Mileage was 1900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN2GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CARENCRO, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 13, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hurst, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Transmission Fails To Engage In A Normal Amount Of Time After Going From Reverse To Drive. It Is Long Enough Where You Select Drive And Begin To Apply Throttle And It Just Revs Up Then Engages While The Engine Is Revved And Lunges Forward. It Also Slips When Going Around Corners At Low Speed And Low Throttle.

Mileage was 550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CN0GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HURST, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Dec 27, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Blue Springs, MO
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

Safety Issue – When Starting Cold And Engaging Reverse, The Truck Sometimes Fails To Engage The Reverse Gear Causing A Delay Of 3-6 Seconds, Then Engages Suddenly Causing Truck To Surge In Reverse. This Surge Could Cause A Safety Issue For Any Pedestrians Behind The Vehicle As Well As Possibility Of Backing Into Something. Transmission Seems To Slip. Took It To Molle toyota In Kansas City Who Reports This As Normal.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in BLUE SPRINGS, MO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Jan 12, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Green Valley, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 30

First Incident Occured While Vehicle Was Stuck In Light Snow And Ice Condition. 4-wheel Drive System Did Not Appear To Be Operating Properly. Engaged New “crawl-control” System Per Owner’s Manual Instructions. During Use Of Crawl-control The Motor Rpm’s Exceeded 5,500; Immediately Pressed Engine-stop Button And Applied Brakes. Incident Resulted In Catastrophic Damage Of Front Drive-line. Damage Included Front Drive-shaft Failure; Dealer Indicated “drive-line” Replaced. Significant Damage To Components Adjacent To Front Drive-shaft. Vehicle Repaired Under Warranty. Two Days After Service Random Brake Lock-up Occurs While Driving; Vehicle Skids Out Of Control. No Malfunction Indicators Showing. Abs Also Does Not Activate During Panic Stop Brake Application. Brake Lockup Experienced In Winter Conditions At High Elevation Nearly Causing Potentially Fatal Accident (1,000ft Drop From Road To Canyon Bottom, No Guard-rails). While Driving At 30mph The Rear End Of The Truck Begins To Slide Sideways. Upon Coming To A Stop It Is Discovered That The Vehicle Will Not Drive Forward. Engaged 4-wheel Drive And Vehicle Struggled To Move. Engaged Differential Lock And Drove Backwards For 80ft. Wheels Appear To Become Un-locked. Drive Forward For Another 500 Yards And Same Situation Occurs.

Mileage was 2500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GREEN VALLEY, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 30, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Edgewater, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Vehicle Is Hesitant And Slow To Shift And Fully In Gage To The Next Gear While Accelerating. Sometimes Takes A Few Seconds To Switch Into Drive From Reverse While At Medium Temperature. Slight Vibrations While Moving At Speeds Between 25 – 40 Mph Are Felt In Steering Wheel And Throttle Pedal. Hood Vibration At Speeds Over 40 Mph And In Drive In Car Wash Drier.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN8GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in EDGEWATER, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 12, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Lancaster, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

When Starting The Vehicle In The Morning (30-40 Deg F) I Let The Truck Warm Up Until The The Thermostat Needle Begins To Move. When I Put The Truck Into Reverse The Engine Rpms Surge And Then A Second Or Two Later The Truck Will Engage Reverse And The Truck Will Often Lurch Rearward Unexpectedly. When Put Into Drive The Same Thing Happens. After Driving A Mile I Get On The Freeway And The Vehicle Will Not Shift Into Top Gear No Matter What I Do And The Vehicle Seems To Have Reduced power As It Does Not Want To Maintain A Speed Greater Than 60 Mph Without Great Provocation. The Speed Limit Is 70 Mph So This Causes A Safety Concern As My Vehicle Is Traveling At A Much Lower Speed Than The Surrounding Traffic. This Behavior Persists For Approximately 4-5 Miles Before Returning To Normal Operation. Even When It Is Indicated That The Engine Has Reached Optimal Temperature The Reduced power Mode And Erratic Transmission Behavior Persists.

Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN6GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LANCASTER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 17, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Mastic Beach, NY
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

When Shifting From Reverse To Drive There Is A Delay Of About 1 Second Before It Is Fully Engaged In First Gear. Automatic Transmission

Mileage was 3000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MASTIC BEACH, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Windshield Cracked 2 Weeks After Purchasing The Truck. Had To Pay $500 Deductible Through My Insurance, Windshield From toyota Cost $1,000. Next Issue Is My Transmission Slipping When Shifting From Reverse To Drive. Took It Into The Dealership And They Found The Transmission To Be Low, They Topped It Off And It’s Still Lagging When Shifting. Miss The Engine In My 2012 2nd Gen. Come On toyota!!!!

Mileage was 1000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 10, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Little Rock, AR
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Shifting From Reverse To Drive There Is A Delay So When I Go To Take Off It Slams Into Drive.

Mileage was 1448 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LITTLE ROCK, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Vehicle Has A Noticeable Delay And Abrupt Shifting When Changing From Reverse To Drive. The Delay In Shifting From Reverse To Drive Feels Dangerous Because It Often Causes The Vehicle To Lurch Forward Unexpectedly. My Vehicle Currently Has 4000 Miles On It. I Have Contacted The Dealer Regarding This Problem, They Have Said That This Behavior Is Normal.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 14, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Branchville, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

Audio System Resets On Its Own And Displays “check Charging Station”. I Had Dealer Look Into It And They Said That Usb Cables Were Defective. I Thought They Were Looking Into All Possibilities And Purchased New Usb Cables. Not The Case, It Still Happens From Time To Time And Does Not Work Properly. As Written By Many Other tacoma Owners, The Shifting Delay From Reverse To Drive And Vice Versa. I Have 7000 Miles On The Truck And toyota Said There Was A Break In Period For The Transmission. They Told Me I Had The Most Up To Date Software For The Transmission. I Should’ve Never Traded In My 6spd.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in BRANCHVILLE, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Calgary, AL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 60

Vehicle Gets Stuck In Gear When Driving On Highway For Extended Amounts Of Periods On The Highway 90km +, Only When Transmission Gets To Operating Temp. It Also Gets Stuck In Lower Gears 1-3 When Decelerating And The Truck Is At Lower Revs. Extremely Dangerous When Trying To Downshift For A Hill Or Corner, Your Foot Is Off The Accelerator Petal And Truck Gets Stuck In Gear. toyota Has Taken A Month And Still Has Not Come Up With The Decision To Replace, They Do Not Care If It’s Dangerous To Drive. I Need A Truck Though….

Mileage was 2006 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CALGARY, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

June 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Alamogordo, NM
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Clutch System Developed Loud Sound And Vibration A Few Months After Getting Brand New From toyota. Doesn’t Matter If Clutch Was Pressed For First Time To Turn On To Shifting Gears. My Previous 2013 Had Same Issue And Some Clutch Parts Were Replaced By toyota To Fix The Issue.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN1GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in ALAMOGORDO, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 12

Vehicle Is Sporadic When Shifting. Earlier Today At A Left Turn At The Vehicle Would Not Shift Gears Giving Me The Feeling That The Vehicle Would Only Go At 10-15mph On Incoming Traffic. This Was At A Green Light With Yield If Possible. If It Weren’t For Other Driver Coming And Being Able To Use Breaks The Vehicle Would Have Been In An Accident. I Attempted To Step On The Accelerator But It Seemed As It Would Not Shift. Please Investigate Further As I’ve Noticed The Issue Before But When Driving Straight It Is Not A Problem. Thank You. *tr

Mileage was 1 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN8GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:RWD. VEHICLE SPEED: 12 mph.

July 15, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

Transmission Seems Not To Engage Very Quickly. Very Sluggish. Mostly In The Morning When Put In Reverse It Does Not Seem To Engage. There’s Also A Clicking Noise Up By The Engine Passenger Side. Dealer Says It’s Normal. Never Heard Anything Like That On Any Vehicle I’ve Owned

Mileage was 10 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

July 14, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Dover, NH
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 65

Hi To Whom This May Concern, I Have Trouble Shifting My Vehicle Once I Drive It After 4-5 Hours, This Is An Intermittent Problem That The Dealer Can’t Replicate Because It Doesn’t Happen Too Often. I Have Called Corporate toyota And They Claim That No One Else Has Called In With The Issue Even Though There Are Many Others That Have The Same Issue. I Have Opened Up A Case With Them With Reference #: 1607081673 Note: This Is On A Manual Transmission Link To A tacomaworld Thread With Others Having The Issue: Https://www.tacomaworld.com/threads/manual-transmission-getting-stuck-in-gear.415438/

Mileage was 6000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN7GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in DOVER, NH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

May 18, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Livermore, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 65

Manual Transmission Is Hard To Shift Out Of 4th, 5th, And 6th Gear After Extended Highway Driving. Issue Seems To More Present When Driving Up An Incline After Driving In Stop An Go Traffic.

Mileage was 850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LIVERMORE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 18, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Bossier City, LA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

It’s Important To Note That I Own Two Identical 2016 tacoma Trd Off Road Automatic And Both Have Less Than 10,000 Miles. One Is Fine And The Other Has Serious power Train (engine/transmission) Problems Resulting In Extremely Slow Acceleration And Overall Sluggish Performance, Transmission Constantly Shifting To Compensate For Lack Of power, Transmission Slow To Engage Gears Causing Dangerous Hesitation And Surge, Occasionally Slamming Into Gear Causing Sudden Jerk And Lunge, Cruise Control In Unusable Due To Constant Gear Hunting Even On Flat Highway, Vehicle Is Very Unsafe In Stop And Go Traffic Due To Hesitation And Surging, And Merging Into Traffic And Busy High Speed Highway Travel Is A Nightmare. The Following Business Day After Taking Delivery I Brought To Dealer With The Above Complaints And Was Told That The Computer Needed To Lean My Driving Style And It Would Take Up To 5,000 Miles. At One Point Dealership Service Tech, Service Adviser, And Service Manager Acknowledged The Problems And I Was Told That toyota Was Already Aware And Working On A Flash Upgrade That They Hoped Would Fix. I Was Told That I Had No Choice But To Drive The Vehicle And Wait For The Flash. Dealership Personnel Now Deny Any Problems. I Filed A Claim With toyota And Dealer Now Refuses To Try And Fix The Problems. This Model Is Being Shipped With Very Low Transmission Fluid According To The Service Tech Which Is Certain To Diminish The Life Of The Transmission. He Also Said That Something Is Wrong With The Torque Converter. I Have Filed A Claim For Repurchase But Dealership Is Uncooperative And toyota Reports That After Reviewing My Claim That They Were Unable To Verify Any Of My Concerns. There Are Many Owners Reporting To Be Experiencing The Same Problems And To Date toyota Has Done Nothing To Resolve That I Am Aware Of.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN7GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in BOSSIER CITY, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 21, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Arlington, VA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 65

The Manual Transmission Consistently Gets Stuck In Gear Once The Transmission Is Hot. This Typically Occurs On Drives Over 2-3 Hours Or Heavy Stop-go Traffic. The Driver Cannot Change Gears Without Excessive Force On The Shifter, Resulting In Significant Changes In Driving Dynamics While This Is Occurring (e.g., Loss Of Vehicle Speed, Loss Of Engine Revs, Lugging Transmission). Examples Include Downshifts From 5-6, 5-4, 4-3, And 3-2 As Well As Upshifts Through Those Same Gears. This Presents A Critical Safety Concern When The Transmission Malfunctions And The Vehicle Does Not Operate As Intended. It Places The Driver In Dangerous And Potentially Life Threatening Situations, Whereby The Driver Is Taking Attention Away From Driving In Order To Apply Significant Pressure On The Shift Lever In Order To Get The Transmission Unstuck. Moreover, While Maneuvering The Vehicle Through Traffic Or Intersections, The Driver And Others On The Road Become Vulnerable To Major Accidents Caused By A Malfunctioning toyota Transmission And The Inability Of The Driver To Safely Operate The Vehicle. I Have Contacted toyota On Several Occasions. toyota Relied On An Independent Third Party Dealer To Perform An Inadequate Inspection Of A Malfunctioning Transmission And Then Proceeded To Deny All Responsibility; Even Going As Far As To Make The Assertion That “the Customer Can Drive The Vehicle As Necessary”. toyota Has Done Absolutely Nothing To Review Or Inspect The Malfunctioning Transmission Only To Conclude It Is Safe To Drive!

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN0GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in ARLINGTON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Apr 19, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Pomona, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 35

While Driving Eastbound On The 210 Freeway In Glendora, Ca At Approx 35mph The Vehicle Came To A Sudden And Violent Stop And Veered Slightly Into The Lane To My Right. I Was Not Braking At The Time. Rear Wheels Had Locked And Vehicle Had To Be Dragged To The Shoulder As Rear Wheels Would Not Turn. There Were No Indications Of Any Problem At The Time Of The Incident. Vehicle Was In Drive, And Seemed To Be Operating Normally. Vehicle Was Taken To toyota Of Glendora In Glendora, Ca For Service. I Was Told That The Rear Differential Had Leaked Out, And It Along With The Rear Tires Had Been Replaced Under Warranty. This Was A New Vehicle With Less Than 4500 Miles On It. It Had Not Had Its First Oil Change Nor Any Other Service. The Problem Was Not Caused By External Damage, And It Was Explained To Me By The Dealership’s Service Advisor That The Part Had Not Been Properly Sealed. Vehicle Has No Warning System Or Dash Light To Communicate A Loss Of Differential Fluid As It Would With Oil, Tire Pressure, Temperature, Etc.

Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN8GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in POMONA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

June 29, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, AR
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

This toyota tacoma Is Always Trying To Shift Up Or Down. I Found Where toyota Says It Is Always Looking For A New Shift Point To Keep The Mileage Up. This Transmission Shifts Very Hard With power Reduction And Is Trying To Up Shift. When You Are Trying To Come To A Stop Transmission Trying To Shift Up And Then It Will Shift Hard. You Will Feel A Driveline Clunk As You Stop. I Took It To The Dealer They Said toyota Knew About The Problem. They Said A Case Was Opened. I Was Told They Drove Several On Their Lot And They Were The Same. The Final Word Was Nothing Wrong . This Is A Safety Hazard. Has Been Doing Since I Got The Truck.

Mileage was 250 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CNXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, AR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 19, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Moundsville, WV
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 40

Truck Abruptly Lost Complete power And Stalled While Driving On A Rural Two Lane Road At Approximately 40 Mph. Requires A Tow Truck To Take The Vehicle To The Dealership. Dealership Reported A Failed Crankshaft Sensor And Replaced It.

Mileage was 8800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MOUNDSVILLE, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 29, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Clarksville, TN
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 40

Transmission Has Hesitation When First Going In Forward Or Reverse, Once Your Driving The Transmission Is Constantly Shifting Searching For Gears Until You Get Up To Cruising Speed Of 50-60 Mph. In City Driving Transmission Shift To Quickly And Boggs Down The Engine And Then Shift Right Back Down And Gear And Does This Constantly At Lower Speeds, Been Doing This Since I Purchased The Truck On August 28 2016

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN0GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CLARKSVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 28, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Moscow, ID
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 55

When We Are Driving Either On City Roads Or On Highway, Either In Sports Mode And Automatic There Is A Lag In The Way The Engine Will Shift Into Gears. In Sports Mode The Lag In Gear Shift Is Ridiculously Long When It Should Shift Quicker. As For Automatic There Is Also A Slow Response In Shifting Whether Going Up A Hill As Well As Going Down A Hill. We Have 5000 Miles On This Truck And Would Have Thought It Would Be Broken In By Now

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMDZ5BN2GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MOSCOW, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Sept 22, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Elkton, MD
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Noticed My tacoma Being Slow To Down Shift To A Lower Gear When Trying To Accelerate Or It Would Up Shift To A Higher Gear While Accelerating/merging Resulting In An Unexpected Change In Acceleration. Also If Riding Between 20-40 Mph The Vehicle Rides At A Very Low Rpm (~1100) And Shimmies The Vehicle Like It Will Stall. Vehicle Will Also “noticeably” Down Shift While The Foot Is Off The Accelerator Resulting In An Unexpected Change In Deceleration. The Problem Seems To Be Getting Worse And Now The Shifting Is Starting To Jolt The Vehicle. While Driving At Constant Speeds The Vehicle Will Randomly Surge High In Rpms Then Come Right Back Down. The Vehicle Is Presenting Unsafe Conditions. Took The Vehicle To The Dealer Multiple Times. 1st Time They Topped Off The Transmission Fluid As It Was Low From The Factory. 2nd Time They Are Aware Of The Issue And Others Were Having It As Well And The Transmission Ecu Was Re-flashed. This Still Did Not Resolve The Problem. Brought The Vehicle Back A 3rd Time And They Didn’t See A Problem With The Vehicle. Brought It Back A 4th Time To Be Seen By A Field Specialist And The Issue Could Be Duplicated But There Is No Fix At This Time Because The Vehicle Is Operating As Designed. Vehicle Currently Has Less Than 2500 Miles On It. Not Sure Why You Would Design A Vehicle To Do This.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN4GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in ELKTON, MD. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 29, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Wylie, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. While Driving At Low Speeds And Turning The Steering Wheel, The Rpms Would Increase To Approximately 200-300. The Failure Would Cause The Vehicle To Surge. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where It Was Diagnosed That The Vehicle Was Low On Transmission Fluid. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Where It Was Determined That The Transmission Software Needed To Be Re-flashed. The Vehicle Was Repaired; However, The Failure Persisted. The Vehicle Was Taken Back To The Dealer Where It Was Determined That The Vehicle Was Operating Properly. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failures. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 1,863….updated 12/12/16 *bf Updated 12/12/16.*jb

Mileage was 1863 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CN1GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WYLIE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:RWD. FUEL SYSTEM:Fuel injection. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

Aug 10, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Cranston, RI
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

-transmission Is Too Quick To Upshift Causing The Engine To Bog Down. -transmission Causes The Tuck To Lurch Forward At Low Speeds. -shifting From R To D On A Hill Can Sometimes Cause The Truck To Roll Backwards As If The Truck Was In Neutral -in General, The Transmission Is Inconsistent In Operation. In The Same Situation It May React Differently -during Hard Acceleration After You Let Up On The Gas, The Engine Rpm’s Will Stay High And Slowly Come Back Down. If You Press The Gas Again During This Time The Transmission Will Either Cause The Engine To Rev But The Truck Won’t Accelerate, Or Will Slam Into A Gear Causing The Truck To Lurch.

Mileage was 3500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN6GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CRANSTON, RI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 21, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Iselin, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 40

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. While Driving Approximately 40 To 65 Mph, The Vehicle Randomly Upshifted And/or Downshifted And Accelerated Or Decelerated On Its Own. There Were No Warning Indicators Illuminated. The Vehicle Was Driven To The Dealer And A Software Update Was Performed. The Issue Recurred Numerous Times. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 4,000.

Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMGZ5AN9GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in ISELIN, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

Aug 10, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Terrebonne, OR
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. While Driving Various Speeds, The Vehicle Began To Make An Abnormally Loud Noise. The Contact Noticed That The Transmission Would Shift Between Gears Independently And The Four Wheel Drive Feature Would Not Engage After Being Activated. The Dealer Diagnosed That The Software Failed For The Transmission And Needed To Be Updated. The Vehicle Was Repaired, But The Failure Recurred. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 325.

Mileage was 325 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in TERREBONNE, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 30, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Redondo Beach, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Rear Wheels On My 2016 toyota tacoma Locked Up As I Was Travelling Straight At Approx. 55 Mph On The 110 North Freeway During Rush Hour. The Truck Went Into A Fishtail Which I Was Able To Control And Bring To A Stop The Dealer Tells Me The Bolts On The Rear Differential Came Loose And The Oil Drained Out Causing The Rear Diff To Seize And Stop The Tires From Rotating. Truck Has 12,500 Miles On It And Just A Year Old. No Accident Occurred So No Report Was Filed. Chp Was On The Scene Until A Tow Truck Came To Tow Me Off The Highway.

Mileage was 12500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CNXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in REDONDO BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Jan 04, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Walton, KY
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 50

I Have A Vibration That Come Through The Steering Wheel And Gas Pedal At 2,000 – 2,500 Rpm. It Is Very Pronounced And Distracting When Driving. toyota Has Driven And Identified The Issue But Says It Is “inherent” To The Vehicle And Is “operating As Designed”. Please Check The Forums On This Issue, Mainly tacoma World. Seems To Happen, As Mine Did, Starting At Around 500 Miles On The Vehicle. Spoke With toyota Corporate And Said There Is Nothing They Would Do Since A Tsb Has Not Been Issued. This Is A Major Safety Concern As It Literally Numbs Your Fingers Driving For Longer Periods In That Rpm Range. *tr

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WALTON, KY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Mar 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Midlothian, VA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Transmission Has A Flare,shudder, Jerky And Clunk. I Have Been Dealing With It Since 07-16-2016

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MIDLOTHIAN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 10, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Fair Oaks, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 30

This Vehicle Has A Pronounced Vibration In The Gas Pedal, Floor And Steering Wheel Between 2,000 And 2,400 Rpm When The Vehicle Is In Gear And Under Load. It Also Vibrates When In Gear And At Idle.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMDZ5BN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in FAIR OAKS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 06, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
North Canton, OH
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Have A Serious Vibration In The Transmission. Have Took The Truck In 4 Times They Did The Upgrade On The Computer It Did Help. Now The Problem Is Back They Have No Answer’s For Me. Got Told By 50,000 Miles It Should Work Itself Out. Called toyota To Complain They Are Aware Of The Problems. I Got Told They Have No Answer’s How How To Fix The Problem. My Complaint Is They Have Issues With The 2016 And 2017.they Are Not Fixing Them But Yet Still Ripping People Off Buy Selling Trucks With A Major Problem. I Use To Love My toyota But Now I’m Done And Will Never Buy One Again Since They Don’t Back Them Up Anymore And Rip People Off.

Mileage was 9850 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN7GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in NORTH CANTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 03, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Charlotte, NC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 55

Rear End Differential Gear Howling From 52-59mph – All Driving Conditions. toyota Says It Is ‘normal’ However It Only Does It On A Few Vehicles.

Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CHARLOTTE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Apr 15, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Cypress, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 50

Vehicle Is Producing A Howl During Throttle Feathering At 50-60mph. The Sound Is Coming From The Rear Of The Vehicle But toyota Has Characterized As “normal Operation”. I Have Test Driven Other tacoma Vehicles Of The Same Year But Was Not Able To Reproduce The Sound.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN8GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CYPRESS, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Oct 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Honolulu, HI
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Differential Needed Replacement At <10,000 Due To A Loud Howling Noise When Cruising At 55 Mph. The Noise Was Noted When I First Picked Up The Vehicle From The Dealership, But The Volume Got Much Louder Over Time. Even My 4 Year Old Child Asked, "what's That Sound?" The Service Records Noted Metal "silver Shavings" Were Found In The Differential. Even After Replacing The Differential, There Has Been No Change In The Howling Sound At 55 Mph. I'm Concerned The Differential Is Defective. Many Other tacoma Owners Have Reported The Exact Same Symptom. [https://www.tacomaworld.com/threads/3rd-gen-poll-rear-end-noise-howling-when-feathering-throttle.442341/] To My Knowledge, No One Has Reported A Successful Fix.

Mileage was 5 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HONOLULU, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Dec 18, 2015

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Miramar, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Took My tacoma To Headquarter toyota In Miami Florida, Reason Was For The Recall Issued On The 4/27/17 The Vehicle Was Returned To Me As The Recall “done” When I Inspect The Vehicle Its Still Leaking Dif Fluid And I Call The Service Adviser And He Told Me That They Did Not Performed The Recall B/c They Did Not Have The Parts…… So At This Point You Let Me Keep My Car Without Letting Me Know That No Parts Were Changed… Cmon toyota

Mileage was 17167 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MIRAMAR, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 29, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Chirping Noise Comes And Goes. Very Loud. Also A Constant Clicking. Anything That Makes Noise Like That Will Fail Soon. Also Had A Grinding Noise While In Four Wheel Drive On Beach And Truck Started To Lose power.grinding Went Away But Happens Often.

Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 01, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Weaverville, NC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Rear Differential On My Trd Off Road Model 4×4 Truck Is Showing Seepage Despite Not Being Included In Recall From toyota

Mileage was 5799 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN7GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WEAVERVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Oxnard, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Took My Truck To Dealer For 15k Routine Service/oil Change. They Announced A Recall Regrading A “leaking Rear Differential” Advised Keeping The Truck Until Repairs Were Completed,(provided Rental) But No Time Frame For Completion. This Is Causing A Hardship On Both My Personal And Work Related Travel (i Go Out Of State A Lot)

Mileage was 14798 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMBZ5DNXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in OXNARD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 11, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Glendale, AZ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Brought My 2016 toyota tacoma In For 20,000 Mile Service To Right toyota On May 5th 2017. Was Told By Service Manager My Truck Rear Differential Was Leaking And Was Under Recall. They Would Have To Hold My Vehicle. They Were Not Sure When toyota Would Come Up With A Repair. I Called Right toyota On May 30th To See If My Vehicle Was Any Closer To Being Repaired. Was Told toyota Still Does Not Have A Procedure For Repair Yet. Nor Did They Know When They Would. My Vehicle Also Had A Hesitation When I Took It In For Service. So I Still Don’t Have My Truck Back That I Use For My Business. They Say It Is Unsafe To Drive. No Time Frame Of How Long For Repair. Has Been A Month Now.

Mileage was 20000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GLENDALE, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 05, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Doylestown, PA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Recall For Rear Differential Leaking.

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN5GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in DOYLESTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 02, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Conway, SC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

2016 toyota tacoma Recalled For Leaky Rear Differential. I Bought It Brand New 11 Months Ago And It Has Been In The Shop A Month And A Half Of That. I Still Have To Make Payments While My Truck Sits At The Dealership. I Called Southeast toyota And They Lied To Me Telling Me If I Had Financed Through toyota Financial That I Wouldn’t Have To Make Payments Right Now. I Am Still Paying For The Truck That’s Been Sitting At The Dealer For 6 Weeks. toyota Says They Have No Idea When They Will Fix My Truck. I Also Have Taken It In For A Noise Coming From The Passenger Side Dash That Was Never Fixed. I Took My Truck In For The 15000 Mile Tire Rotation And Was Informed It Had A Leaky Rear Differential And Have Never Seen My Truck That I Am Still Paying For Again,

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRX5GN5GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CONWAY, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 29, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Took The Truck In For Regular Maintenance And Was Told They Had To Keep The Truck For A Recall. They Gave Me A Loaner Car But It Has Now Been Three Weeks. No One Can Tell Me When There Will Be A Fix For This Recall. Since Leaving It A Second Recall Has Been Issued And There Is No Fix For This One As Well. 3 Weeks Is Excessive By Anyone’s Definition. Dealer Won’t Return Phone Calls. toyota Corporate Told Me It Was The Dealers Responsibility. What Am I Supposed To, Lawyer-up?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMEZ5CN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 23, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
White Oak, GA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Rear Differential Is Leaking Oil. Was Informed Of A Recall Nearly 2 Months Ago And Also Informed That It Would Be Unsafe To Continue To Drive It. toyota Has Yet To Have This Vehicle Repaired. Please Help.

Mileage was 25000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDZ5BN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WHITE OAK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Conway, SC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Taken To Sparks toyota Dealer Located In Myrtle Beach, South Carolina For Maintenance And Was Notified That There Was A Recall Pending Regarding The power Train On The Vehicle. The Recall Information Was Not Available. In Addition, That The Vehicle Should Not Be Driven. The Dealer Provided A Rental And Kept The Vehicle Since April 29, 2017. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue An A Case Was Opened. No Further Details Were Available. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 15,300.

Mileage was 15300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRX5GN5GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CONWAY, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 29, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Ponca City, OK
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received A Recall Notification For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer (janzen toyota 4900 W 6th Avenue Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074) Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN0GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PONCA CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 29, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Chesterfield, VA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 5

The Rear Differential Is Leaking Fluid. On February 11, 2017 The Vehicle Was Taken In For Routine Service And Inspected For A Clunking Sound That Occurs Sporadically Upon Braking. The Feeling Can Best Be Described As If The Vehicle Has Been Bumped From Behind. The Service Department Was Not Able To Duplicate The Problem. On May 5, 2017 The Vehicle Was Taken In For Routine Maintenance And Retained By The toyota Dealer Due To A Leaking Rear Differential That Was Described As A Serious Safety Defect. The Vehicle Has Not Been Repaired As Of June 24, 2017.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CHESTERFIELD, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Feb 11, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Chandler, AZ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair For Longer Than 60 Days. The Dealer (big Two toyota Of Chandler, 1250 S Gilbert Rd, Chandler, Az 85286,(480) 898-6000 ), Provided A Loaner Vehicle But Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contacts Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Was Uncertain Of When A Failure May Progress With The Vehicle Parked At The Dealers For Longer Than 2 Months. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CHANDLER, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 10, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Winchester, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

On May 4,2017 Took Vehicle In For 15k Service Though It Only Had 11k Miles.was Advised There Was A Recall And Did I Want It Checked, “would Only Be A Couple Hrs.” It Has Been At The Dealerships Parking Lot For Two (2) Months, Exposed To Temperatures Of 100 Plus. I Had Planned To Keep This Vehicle For A Long Time, Kept It Garaged When Not In Use Etc. Now After This Recall And Having Had Other Issues In October 2016 Such As “down Level Software”, (i Think It Was Corrected), Attached Work Order, I Don’t Really Trust This Vehicle As To “what Else Was Missed On The Plant Floor” That I Will Be Paying For In The Future?? As Far As I’m Concerned toyota Mtrs. Corp. Sold Me A Defective Vehicle.

Mileage was 11000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WINCHESTER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

May 04, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Took My toyota For Normal Service And They Indicate A Recall For The Rear Differential. They Said It Would Be Repaired Within A Day. It Has Been 12 Days And toyota Said They Do Not When They Will Get Parts Or When They Will Fix It. They Said It Could Be A Month Or More. I Asked For An Update Today And They Said It Could Be Months.

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN6GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Milmay, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

toyota Recalled My 2016 tacoma For Rear Differential Leak Safety Recall. After Dropping My Truck Off Today They Said They Would Be Able To Repair It If They Get The Parts From toyota, Which They Said Could Take Months. My Question Is, Why Should They Inconvenience Me For Months To Repair My Vehicle. toyota Required Me To Leave My Vehicle At The Dealership Because It Is A Safety Recall. They Did Provide Me With A Rental Car, Which Does Me No Good Because I Bought A Truck And I Need A Truck. At The Dealership At Vineland Nj They Already Had 15 tacoma‘s In The Back Lot. The Manager Told Me They Would Be Fixed On A First Come First Serve Basis. He Said He Had A Small Dealership And He Wasn’t Sure How Fast He Could Get Parts Because There Were 288,000 tacoma‘s Involved. I Am Out Of A Truck For God Knows How Long.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN0GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MILMAY, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 29, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Pensacola, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Took My Car To The Dealer, Marietta toyota, For Service And It Was Impounded On May 31, 2017 Due To Safety Recall Of Rear Differential Leak. I Was Informed At That Time That The Parts To Fix The Issue Would Not Be Available For At Least Two Months. It Has Now Been A Month And I Would Like Some Information On What Action I Can Take.

Mileage was 28000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMEZ5CN4GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PENSACOLA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 31, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Wallkill, NY
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Rear Differential Gasket Leaks. Couldnt Fix It When I Went In Because They Didnt Have Parts. Refused To Give Me A Rental Truck. Told Me I Needed To Prove I Owned A Business. They Also Wanted To Keep My Vehicle But I Have No Other Means To Get To Work. And They Didnt Know How Long It Was Going To Take To Get The Parts. Told Me 8 Plus Weeks To Get A Gasket.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSX5EN6GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WALLKILL, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Oxnard, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Took My tacoma To The Dealer For Regular Oil/service, I Was Advised Of A Safety Related Recall (h0g) They Advised Me Not To Drive It Until Corrected, Gave Me A “loaner”. I’ve Yet To Get An Assessment And Return Date. The Dealership Seems To Not Be Getting Information From The Corporate Office. I Contacted The Corporate Office To Ask What My Options Were. (refund, Replacement, Etc) I Told Them I Was Aware Of A “lemon Law” . The Rep Got Kind Of Short With Me, Said I Would Be Hearing From Their Legal Dept. After 2 Weeks No Response, I Called Back. They Said It Could Be 30-45 Days Before Getting A Response. Concerns I Have Are: 1) My Vehicle Just Setting There Not Being Driven Developing More Problems I’ll Have To Deal With. 2) A “black Mark” On Its Resale Value. 3) toyota Trying To Force Me Into A “low Ball” Settlement. The Dealer Has Been Fair As Possible So Far But They Seem To Be In A Void Regarding The Recall From Their Corporate Office. I Almost Have The Vehicle Paid Off And Not Looking Forward Starting Over Or Getting Involved In A Legal Proceeding. Any Advice Would Be Greatly Appreciated.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMBZ5DNXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in OXNARD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 11, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Grand Island, NE
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer (cornhesker toyota) Stated That The Remedy Would Not Be Available Until Late July Of 2017. The Dealer Diagnosed That There Was A Leak In The Differential. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Confirmed The Dealer’s Diagnosis. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 35,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect. Updated 08/22/17*lj The Consumer Stated The Vehicle Was Repaired And The Warranty Was Extended. Updated 8/25/2017*js

Mileage was 35000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN1GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GRAND ISLAND, NE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 05, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Leandro, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Brought My Truck In For A Routine Servicing On 6/16. I Knew There Was A Recall In Place So I Wanted Them To Check For The Leak. Later That They, They Informed Me There Was A Leak In Place And That They Would Have To Keep The Truck. They Have Me A Loaner Car In The Meantime. Now, They Still Have No Eta On The Part And Someone Was Told Beginning Of 2018. I Need The Truck, As I Am In The Process Of Moving. I Spoke With The Dealership And toyota Corporate Who Both Said, “we Don’t Know”.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CN8GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN LEANDRO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Massapequa Park, NY
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 17v356000 (engine) And 17v285000 (power Train). The Parts For The Recall Repairs Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repairs. While Driving Approximately 55 Mph, The Vehicle Suddenly Stalled. The Contact Coasted To The Side Lane And Was Able To Restart The Vehicle In Approximately Three Minutes. The Check Engine Indicator Also Illuminated. The Contact Took The Vehicle To The Atlantic toyota Dealer Who Replaced A Sensor For The Failure Regarding The Stalling And Replaced Both Catalytic Converters. The Dealer Stated That The Parts For The Recall Repairs Were Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failures And Informed The Contact That The Parts Were Not Available. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 24,000. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available And Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 24000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 07, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Vallejo, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To toyota Vallejo (201 Auto Mall Pkwy, Ca 94591, (707) 552-4545) Where A Leak Was Identified Between The Rear Differential And The Rear Axle. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Dealer Stated That No Parts Were Available For The Recall Repair And Could Not Provide An Accurate Date. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Issue And The Contact Was Provided Case Number: 1705250853. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 16,000.

Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN5GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in VALLEJO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 24, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Guntersville, AL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Nhtsa Recall Number 17v285 I Took My Truck To The Dealership For This Safety Recall On May 9, 2017. toyota Says This Problem Has A Remedy, But My Dealer Says The Parts Are Not Available. Nhtsa Website Says To File A Complaint If Repairs Are Not Made In A Timely Manner. I Have Been Without The Use Of This Vehicle For Two Months, How Long Is Considered “timely”?

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMEZ5CNXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GUNTERSVILLE, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 09, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Montrose, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (bob Smith toyota, La Crescenta, California 91214) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MONTROSE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Westfield, MA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Repair. The Dealer Had Possession Of The Vehicle For Three Weeks. The Contact Observed The Recall Notification In June Of 2017, But Did Not Receive The Recall Letter Until July Of 2017. The Contact Took The Vehicle To The Local Dealer (balise toyota 1399 Riverdale St, West Springfield, Ma, 01089) For An Oil Change And Was Informed Afterwards That There Was A Leak From The Rear Differential. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Were Available. The Next Day, The Contact Was Supposed To Be Notified By The Dealer To Pick Up The Vehicle. The Contact Was Not Notified And Called The Dealer, But No One Answered. When The Contact Received A Call Back, He Was Informed That The Parts Were Unavailable. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Should Be Available By July 20, 2017 Although The Vehicle Had Been There Since June 21, 2017. There Was No Guarantee That The Parts Would Be Available On That Specific Date. The Manufacturer Was Also Contacted At 1-800-331-4331 And Provided Case Number: 1706262451. The Manufacturer Confirmed That The Parts Were Unavailable For The Repair And Suggested That The Contact Call Around To Other Dealers And Inquire On Part Availability. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN8GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WESTFIELD, MA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 21, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Livermore, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Leaking Oil. The Contact Took The Vehicle To The Dealer (dublin toyota) Who Has Had The Vehicle Since June 24, 2017. The Contact Was Informed That There Was No Remedy Or Estimated Time Frame For A Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Opened Case Number: 1706300586. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,338. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 14338 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN5GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LIVERMORE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 24, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Lakeland, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train). The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To Lakeland toyota (2925 Mall Hill Dr, Lakeland, Fl 33810) Who Stated That Parts Were Not Available And Provided A Loaner Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And A Supervisor Stated That The Contact Did Not Need To Call Him And Leave Messages. The Contact Was Advised To Speak With The Dealer Instead. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Unavailable.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LAKELAND, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Lubbock, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Rear Differential Is Leaking Lubricant. Visible Sign Of The Leak Are On The Front (driveshaft) Side Of The Differential Housing.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN1GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LUBBOCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 06, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Auburn, IN
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

I Took My tacoma With 15619 Miles On The Odometer In For The Leaking Differential Check On May 2, 2017 At A toyota Dealer. They Performed The toyota Specified Recall By Checking For Leaks And Apparently Found None And Re Tightened The Fasteners. On June 27 I Was Checking The tacoma Prior To Our Leaving On Vacation And Noticed Seepage On The Rear Differential In 3 Locations. I Emailed toyota With My Concern. I Informed Them I Would Be Taking My tacoma To The Dealer On June 28, 2017 To Have It Looked At. I Took The tacoma On June 28, 2017 To 2ndtoyota Dealer. I Informed The Service Advisor Of My Concern With The Differential. The Master Tech Looked At It. I Followed Up With toyota Corporate By Phone Informed Them Of My Concerns And Was Advised To Speak With The Service Mgr. And I Did. After The Tech Had A Chance To Look At The tacoma I Was Advised That I Would Need To Have The Rear Differential Replaced. The Service Mgr. Told Me That They Would Order The Parts To Repair My tacoma And I Could Have Use Of A Truck On Loan From The Dealership Until My tacoma Could Be Repaired. I Returned From Vacation My Truck Was Not Repaired Was Told toyota Was Having Some Type Of Issue Because 1st Dealer Had All Ready Performed The Recall. However, The tacoma Begin Leaking And The Differential Was Making A Loud Noise After The Recall Was Performed Initially. I Am Confused As It Still Should Be A Warranty Covered Issue Even If Another Dealer Had All Ready Did A Recall. The Service Advisor Agreed And They Are Still Trying To Get The Truck Repaired. It Is My Contention That The 1st Dealer Did The Recall Correctly And The Differential Failed Because Of Substandard Parts Or Design After The First Recall Was Done. My Concern Is That My tacoma Is Potentially A Risk Of Crash As Noted In The Official toyota Recall. My Vehicle Has Been At The Dealer Since June 28th 2017 Or 15 Days And Counting.

Mileage was 17300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in AUBURN, IN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Portland, OR
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

My toyota tacoma 2016 6 Speed Automatic Transmission Was One Quart Low Of Atf From The Factory .this Could Have Been Avoided If The Dealer Would Have Performed An Pdi Like They Are Required To Do.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSX5EN2GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PORTLAND, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 14, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hoover, AL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

toyota Recall (transfer Case)hoover toyota Told Me June 14 I Could Not Have My Truck Because Of Recall (taken In For 20,000 Oil Change And Transmission Tsb),still No Fix Date And Canceling Vacation Trips Because Lack Of Kayak And Bike Carriers. I’m Sure This Will Reduce The Resale (i’ve Had 4 toyotas,probably My Last.

Mileage was 18000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HOOVER, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 14, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Granitevilee, VT
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Located At: 802 toyota, Berlin, Vt Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Not Provided.

Mileage was 0 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GRANITEVILEE, VT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Apr 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Cincinnati, OH
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Took My Truck In On May 17, 2017 For 20,000 Mile Service. My Truck Was Confiscated By The Dealership For Rear Differential Recall. I Have Been In 2 Rentals Since Then And No Parts Are Available To Fix My Truck. This Is Unacceptable.

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in CINCINNATI, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 17, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Pittston, PA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Took The Vehicle To toyota Of Scranton (located At 3400 N Main Ave, Scranton, Pa 18508 Pa) Who Stated That The Recall Remedy Parts Were On Backorder. The Manufacturer Was Called And Stated That The Parts Were Not Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Vin Was Not Available. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PITTSTON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 16, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
North Augusta, SC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Has Been At Bob Richards toyota 5512 Jefferson Davis Hwy, North Augusta, Sc 29841 (844) 362-2550 Since May 12, 2017, Awaiting Recall Remedy Parts At The Dealer. The Contact Stated The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Were Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAX5GN6GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in NORTH AUGUSTA, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 24, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Hobesound, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. Treasure Coast toyota Of Stuart, Florida Located At 5101 Se Federal Highway, 34997, (772) 283-8300, Was Made Aware Of The Recall And Stated That The Parts Were Being Shipped And Had Not Yet Arrived. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Part Distribution Disconnect.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN5GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HOBESOUND, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 06, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Gilbert, AZ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

toyota Impounded My 2016 Vehicle Over 3 Weeks Ago On A Recall And The Dealer And Corporate Have Told Me On A Few Occasions That The Parts Would Be In In A Couple Of Days. Now They Are Telling Me They Really Have No Idea When They Are Going To Receive The Parts For The Recall. This Is Completely Unacceptable. They Are Telling The Consumer That They Have No Choice In The Matter. My Truck Is Paid For And I Want It Back.it’s Now Sitting In Their Back Lot In The 110 Degree Heat Of Arizona. Is toyota Going To Extend The Warranty For Me On The Paint Since The Dust Is Just Baking On In The Summer Sun? There Seems To Be A Culture Of Deceit Going On At toyota To Protect There Bottom Line And Something Needs To Be Done. Their Nonchalant Attitude Towards Their Consumers Needs To Be Addressed By Someone Who Has The Authority To Hold Them Accountable For Their Actions.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMBZ5DN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in GILBERT, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 06, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Baton Rogue, LA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 17v356000 (engine) And 17v285000 (power Train). The Dealer (all Star toyota, 9150 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, La 70815, (225) 490-7608) Had Been Unable To Determine When The Remedy And Parts May Be Supplied For The Repairs. The Dealer Indicated That Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v356000 (engine) Was Completed But The Contact Had No Record Of The Repair From The Dealer. The Manufacturer Was Contacted Concerning The Two Recall Repairs. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN2GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in BATON ROGUE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 05, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Midlothian, VA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Received Recall Notice 17v285000 For Rear Differential Leak. I Took The Truck To The Dealership With Less Than 9k Miles And The Truck Had The Dreaded Leak. Dealership Grounded The Vehicle. It Has Been Over A Month And 4 Check Ins With The Dealer And No Eta For Fix. Called Customer Service And They Cannot Give A Time For A Fix. They Have Provided A Rental Vehicle, First A Dodge Truck Since I Had Obligations, They Provided That For 2 Weeks Then Requested I Get A Car. I Agreed But Now It Is Time For Vacation And Need A Truck Again. Called Customer Service To Explain Frustration With Delay The Gave Me A Case Number 1707241363 And Stated Since I Was Requesting An Immediate Fix Or For Them To Purchase A Case Manager Would Have To Call Me Within 24 Hours. Case Manager Did Not Call Within 24 Hours But Did Receive A Call From The Dealership That Enterprise Had No Trucks At This Time But As Soon As One Was Available They Would Provide Me With A Truck. I Called Back To Customer Service And Was Connected To Case Manager [xxx] Who Said, “did The Dealership Call You? ” I Explained Yes But There Must Be Some Confusion. I Want My Truck Back Fixed Or For Them To Purchase Truck Back. She Got Very Loud And Unprofessional And Stated. ” It Is A Recall And We Are Only Providing Loaners And No Buybacks”. This Has Made The Situation Worse And I Explained That There Are Other Issues That Have Been Reported To The Dealer As Well Such As Transmission Not Going Into Gear And Squeaky Leaf Springs. I Let Them Know That I Thought toyota Would Have Had A Better Plan In Place To Have The Parts Available And The Length Of Wait Time Is Unacceptable. Perhaps A Class Action Law Suit Needs To Start Now. I Had To Ask 4 Times For Her Managers Name And She Finally Said She Would Call Me Within 1 Business Day And Her Name Is [xxx]. This Is My First New Vehicle For Me And Not A Good Feeling. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Mileage was 8700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN2GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MIDLOTHIAN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 6 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

June 25, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Statesville, NC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 2

toyota Recall — Received Notice Of Recall And Took Truck To Local Dealer June 22, 2017 I Was Advised The It Failed The Rear Differential Leak, And I Was Informed Of A New Recall For The Crank Shaft But Neither Could Be Fixed Due To No Parts. I Was Told I Can Drive It Until The Parts Come In, But The Seriousness Of The Nhtsa Website Leads Me To Believe That I Could Have Crashed By Continuing To Drive It. I Needed The Truck, To Drive To Cincinnati, Oh And Back On July 11-13 So I Had Retrieved It Back From The Dealer Based On The Service Manager’s Assurance That It Was O.k. To Drive. On The Way Back From The Trip To Cincinnati On July 13, 2017, I Put It In Drive And Applied Gas, But Nothing Happened, Just As I Went To Put It Back In Park, It Lunged Forward And I Almost Hit A Car. It “delayed” Like That Anytime I Stopped To Rest And Started To Continue Back On The Trip. I Then Had Another Trip To Alabama I Had To Go On And There Were No Rental Cars Available, And Again, I Was Told It Was Ok To Drive. The Delay Got Worse On That Trip And I Took It Back To The Dealer On July 22, 2017. It Is Still At The Dealer And No Relief In Sight Yet After 6 Weeks So Far.

Mileage was 26000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CN4GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in STATESVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

July 13, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Visalia, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Leased A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To Visalia toyota Dealer (located On Ben Maddox Way In Visalia, Ca), But Parts Were Not Available. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Informed The Contact That The Remedy Part Was Not Available For The Repair. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMEZ5CN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in VISALIA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 07, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. While Driving Various Speeds, An Abnormal Noise Was Heard From The Rear Of The Vehicle. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Local Dealer (alamo toyota 18019 North U.s. Hwy 281, San Antonio, Tx 78232), But The Cause Of The Failure Was Not Determined. While The Vehicle Was Undergoing Routine Maintenance, It Was Discovered That The Rear Differential Had An Oil Leak. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Were On Backorder. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) In April Of 2017. The Manufacturer Was Notified And Stated That Parts Were Not Available And There Was No Time Frame For When They Would Arrive. The Failure Mileage Was Approximately 1,900.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1900 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CNXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 10, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sarasota, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The toyota Of Sarasota Dealer Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy Due To The Parts Being On Back Order. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CNXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SARASOTA, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Monroe Township, NJ
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part For The Recall Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. Dayton toyota In South Brunswick Township, Nj Diagnosed That The Vehicle’s Gasket Was Leaking Fuel And The Vehicle Was Deemed Unsafe To Drive. The Dealer Decided To Keep The Vehicle At The Dealer Until The Recall Repair Was Completed. The Dealer Was Unable To Provide A Timeframe For The Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Failure And Was Unable To Provide An Estimated Time Frame For The Repair. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 14,000. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRX5GN6GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 11, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Cottonwood, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Numbers: 17v356000 (engine) And 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Lithia toyota Of Redding Located At 250 E Cypress Ave, Redding, Ca 96002; (530) 605-2938 And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Not Contacted And Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5AN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in COTTONWOOD, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Leander, TX
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) And Stated That The Part Was Not Available Within A Reasonable Time Frame To Schedule The Recall Repair. The Dealer (toyota Of Cedar Park, 5600 183a, Leander, Tx 78641, (512) 379-7575) Did Not Give A Specific Date For When The Part Would Become Available. The Vehicle Was At The Dealer For Longer Than A Month With No Eta On Parts Availability. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Could Not Provide An Estimated Date For When The Contacts Vehicle Would Receive The Recall Repair. The Contact Was Not Experiencing A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN3GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LEANDER, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Newark, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (fremont toyota In Fremont Ca, 877-687-3007) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in NEWARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 27, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Fresno, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v356000 (engine) And Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To An Unknown Dealer For Over Four Months Waiting For Parts To Become Available. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Stated That Parts For The Repair Were In Limited Supply; Therefore, The Wait Would Be Longer Than Expected. The Failure Mileage Was 10,000. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available And Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Mileage was 10000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXGM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in FRESNO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Los Gatos, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Took My Truck To The Dealer For Recall No. 17v-285 On May 15, 2017. It Remains There For 3 And Half Months With No Date For Completing The Repair (due To Part Not Available, I Was Told). During The Wait, I Received Another Recall Notice, 17v-356. The Length Of The Wait Is Unreasonable. I Would Like Nhtsa To Help The Address And Remedy The Situation Thank You.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LOS GATOS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 15, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sunnyvale, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train) However, The Part Needed For The Repair Was Not Available. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Vehicle Was Taken To Sunnyvale toyota Dealer, Located At 898 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, Ca 94087, Phone Number:(408) 338-0063, Where It Was Informed That The Differential Was Leaking Oil But The Remedy Part For The Repair Not Available. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Contacted And Made Aware Of The Failure And Informed The Contact The Remedy Part Will Not Be Available At Sunnyvale Dealer. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 22,550. Vin Tool Confirms Part Not Available.

Mileage was 22550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRX5GN1GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SUNNYVALE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

June 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Plainville, CT
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The toyota Dealer That Will Be Doing The Work Required For The Recall (17v-285) Has Had Vehicle For Seven Weeks. Due To Lack Of Parts They Have Not Been Able To Do The Required Work Or Even Give Me An Eta. I Making Payments On A Vehicle That I Can’t Drive And I Am Paying For A Satellite Radio I Can’t Listen To And Having To Make Multiple Trips To The Dealer To Renew The Loaner/rental Which Has Required Me To Take Time From Work. This Has Gone On Way Too Long.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSX5EN4GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PLAINVILLE, CT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 20, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Winston-salem, NC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Vann York Auto Mall (422 Eastchester Drive, High Point, Nc 27262 (336) 841-6200) Was Contacted And Confirmed That The Part Was Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN7GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in WINSTON-SALEM, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 06, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Reading, PA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

Recall For Rear Differential Leak. Upon Inspection Tech Found Rear Diff Leaking Parts On Order. Performance toyota Grounded My Vehicle And Parts Were Ordered On 8/22/17. Took My Vehicle Back From Dealership And To This Day, Still No Word On The Parts. Something Sticks….recall On My Truck And Then Have No Parts To Fix It And Then Tell Me That You Are Not Responsible For Damage In Result Of Vehicle Being Driven.

Mileage was 13938 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in READING, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Aug 22, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Irvine, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was At Santa Margarita toyota (22722 Avenida Empresa, Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca 92688 (949) 766-2000) For Over 60 Days With No Recall Repairs Completed. The Dealer Stated That The Parts Were On Backorder. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMAZ5CN4GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in IRVINE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 20, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Newark, DE
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Stated That The Recall Notice For Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000(power Train) Was Received In April Of 2017. After Contacting The Dealer (newark toyota In Newark, Delaware) And The Manufacturer On Multiple Occasions, The Contact Was Informed That The Parts Needed For The Recall Remedy Were Still Not Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distrubution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAX5GN2GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in NEWARK, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sacramento, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

I Have Been Experiencing Noise That Sounds Like It’s Coming From Under My Truck Bed And Reduced Propulsion. Roseville toyota Could Not Find Anything Wrong When I Took It There For My First 3 Services. So On 5/22/17 I Took My Truck To Folsom Lake toyota And They Told Me About The Rear Diff Leak Nhtsa Recall#17v-285 And Inspected And Found A Leak. They Told Me I Would Receive A Recall Notice In The Mail And When I Do Call Them To Order The Parts. I Called Them When I Got The Notice In June And Was Told I’d Be Called When The Parts Are In And Its 10/3/17 And They Still Do Not Have All The Parts In And Have Not Repaired My New 2016 tacoma In A Timely Manner.

Mileage was 20007 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SACRAMENTO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 22, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Kula, HI
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tacoma. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v285000 (power Train); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. Maui toyota In Kahului, Hawaii Was Made Aware Of The Recall And Stated That The Parts Were Unavailable. The Contact Was Provided A Loaner Vehicle. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMDZ5BN8GM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in KULA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Sept 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Pikeville, NC
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

2016 toyota tacoma. Consumer Writes In Regards To Poor Handling And Untimely Repair Of Vehicle. *ld Updated 10/04/2017*js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRX5GN3GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in PIKEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 drive type:RWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 13, 2013

2016 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2016 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask