2016 Toyota Tacoma Visibility, Wiper problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Visibility, Wiper problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Tucker, GA
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 50

The Windshield Cracked After The First Pebble Hit It On The Interstate. I Was In A Construction Zone Doing About 50 Mph. While This Sounds Like A Normal Issue, This Happened 200 Miles After Getting The Vehicle. I Traded In My 2009 tacoma Which Had Been Hit Hundreds Of Times On This Same Stretch Of Road. I Didn’t Think Too Much Of It Until I Went To The Auto Glass Repair Place And Discovered Mine Was The 3rd 2016 tacoma That Week For The Same Issue. Further Research Revealed That The 2016 Went To A New Multi-layered Glass That Cuts Down On Noise. I Think This Contributed To The Windshield Damage. While A Minor Chip May Have Been The Result If It Had Happened With An Older Version Windshield.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRZ5CN4GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in TUCKER, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Dec 04, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Powhatan, VA
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

I Had This Truck Less Than 2 Weeks With Around 500 Miles On It And The Windshield Cracked Due To A Pebble Hitting It At A Fairly Low Speed. The Windshield Seems To Be Especially Fragile In The 2016 tacoma As I Have Had Multiple Rocks Hit My Windshield At Higher Speeds And Never Had It Crack So Easily. I Have Also Found That Many Other 2016 tacoma Owners Are Experiencing The Same Issue.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFSZ5ANXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in POWHATAN, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Dec 27, 2015

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Sheridan, OR
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Driving Down The Highway I Had A Small Rock Come Up And Hit My Windshield, I Didn’t Notice Any Rock Chip But I Woke Up The Next Morning And There Was A 10 Inch Crack In The Glass, The Same Thing Happened With My Mom’s 2016 tacoma.

TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SHERIDAN, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 26, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed

Windshield Cracked 2 Weeks After Purchasing The Truck. Had To Pay $500 Deductible Through My Insurance, Windshield From toyota Cost $1,000. Next Issue Is My Transmission Slipping When Shifting From Reverse To Drive. Took It Into The Dealership And They Found The Transmission To Be Low, They Topped It Off And It’s Still Lagging When Shifting. Miss The Engine In My 2012 2nd Gen. Come On toyota!!!!

Mileage was 1000 miles. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 10, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Splendora, TX
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 0

toyota Is Reportedly Using A New Windshield For The 2016 tacoma Line, Asserting Better Acoustical Insulating Qualities. A Long Crack Across The Windshield Quickly Developed Within Hours After Parking The Truck In The Parking Lot Of My Employer, And Has Continued To Branch Off In Several Directions Since Appearing, Thus Compromising The Windshield’s Structural Integrity And Safe Visibility In Bright Sunlight. There Are No Chips, Web Cracks Or Evidence Of Any Impacts Such As Those Obtained From Stray Highway Rocks Or Debris (crack Begins At The Base Of The Glass, Close The Center). Upon Receiving A Quote For Replacement At A Nearby Repair Shop, I Noticed Another 2016 tacoma That Was Reportedly In Queue For The Same Repair. I Have Since Discovered That An Alarming Amount Of New Owners Of The 2016 Model Of tacoma Have Been Experiencing The Same Issue With Cracks That Seemingly Develop “on Their Own”, Leading Me To Believe That There Possibly Might Be Issues Related To The Quality, Design, Or Manufacture/installation Of The Windshields. I Am Hesitant To Replace The Glass With A Matching Oem Unit.

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in SPLENDORA, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 24, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Jefferson, NC
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 45

My Windshield “popped” And Caused A Crack. Nothing Hit The Windshield. When I Tried To Get The Half Inch Crack Repaired, The Crack Spread To Over 18 Inches.

Mileage was 1700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN9GX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in JEFFERSON, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Nov 02, 2016

Visibility, Wiper Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Haleiwa, HI
Model Tacoma
System Visibility, Wiper
Speed 65

The Blower Motor / Fan In The Cabin Is Broken And Makes Loud Noises – Does Not Work. In Heavy Rain, Windows Fogged Up, Unable To See Road Clearly In A Wet, Crowded And Slippery Road. Waiting More Than 10 Days For The Dealership To Get The Part, Dealership Commented That ‘this Was The Third One Today’ When I Dropped By To Schedule A Service Call.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAX5GNXGX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2016 problem was reported in HALEIWA, HI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Sept 01, 2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tacoma, driving a 2016 Toyota Tacoma, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Visibility, Wiper problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask