2016 Toyota Tundra Structure Body problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Structure Body problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Edmonds, WA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 25

2016 toyota tundra , Purchased Brand New , After 3000 Miles Truck Start Leaning Towards The Passenger Side. I Expressed Issue To The Dealer, Technician Took For A Drive Test And Noticed The Same Issue , I Dropped My Vehicle With Dealer For A Couple Of Days And Nothing Was Done To It Due To There Is No Recalls To It, But I Personally Believe This Is A Safety Concern And Should Be Prevented .

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5F10GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in EDMONDS, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 25 mph.

Nov 21, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Galepon, PA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. When The Contact Stepped On The Vehicle’s Rear Bumper, The Bumper Detached. As A Result, The Contact Sustained A Knee Injury That Required Medical Attention. The Vehicle Was Taken To The Dealer Where The Bumper Was Replaced. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure). The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 16,000. ..updated 06/27/17 *bf

1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 16000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5F17GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in GALEPON, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 02, 2016

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Lititz, PA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure) However The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect. Updated 06/13/17*lj

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5F18GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in LITITZ, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. DEALER’S NAME: TRI COUNTY TOYOTA . DEALER’S CITY: LIMERICK . DEALER’S STATE CODE: PA. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 19468 .

Jan 24, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Solana Beach, CA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure). The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Vin Tool Confirms Parts Not Available.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDY5F10GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in SOLANA BEACH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 31, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Del City, OK
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Later Received A Notification From The Manufacturer, Which Stated That The Part Was Available; However, The Dealer Stated That The Part Was Unavailable. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFRM5F12GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in DEL CITY, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 24, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Boca Raton, FL
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure); However, The Parts To Do The Repair Were Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. An Appointment Was Scheduled With toyota Of Deerfield Beach 1441 S Federal Hwy, Deerfield Beach, Fl 33441 (954) 719-0330. When The Contact Arrived, He Was Informed That The Parts Were Not Available. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Issue. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFGW5F12GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in BOCA RATON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

May 01, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Walkertown, NC
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

This Is About The Recall About The Rear Bumper. I Got A Notice About This And Had To Take It In To See If My Truck Was One They Recalled And It Was And They Dont Have The Part To Fix It. Been Waiting Now Over 2 Months. What Happens If I Step On It And Break My Leg And The Bumper. Its Taking Way To Long.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFA5F11GX5. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in WALKERTOWN, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 05, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Ephrata, PA
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 1

My Rear Passenger Side Bumper Scraped A Cement-block, Causing Some Minor Cosmetic Damage To The Bumper Cover In August 2016. Everything Else Was Fine, But Later On I Did Step On The Bumper And Heard A Crack And The Bumper Collapsed. Later I Find Out That From The Recall Notice This Is A Know Problem. After Contacting Local Dealer Lancaster toyota, Corporate 1 800 Number, And Email Corporate All Were Not Able To Help Me. They All Refuse To Fix The Recall Due To Damage, But The Damaged Area Is The Recalled Reinforcement Bracket. All The Damage Was Caused Because I Did Step Step On It. I Did Try To Work With Them In Cause They Wanted Me To Replace The Outer Bumper Cover That Is Scratched, But They Tell Me I Need To Pay Out Of Pocket To Fix The Whole Thing Before The Recall Is Done. The Problem Is If I Fix The Whole Area There Is Not Need For The Recall Work To Be Done Because I Would Have Already Paid For It. They Will Not Give Me A Clear Answer If I Would Be Reimbursed For The Recalled Work.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5FLLGX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in EPHRATA, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 1 mph.

July 22, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Greenville, SC
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2016 toyota tundra. The Contact Received Notification Of Nhtsa Campaign Number: 17v051000 (structure); However, The Part To Do The Repair Was Unavailable. The Contact Stated That The Manufacturer Exceeded A Reasonable Amount Of Time For The Recall Repair. The Dealer Was Contacted (toyota Of Easley, Easley, Sc, 864-855-2233) And Confirmed That The Parts Were Not Available For The Recall Remedy. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Issue And Was Not Able To Confirm When The Parts Were To Become Available. The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. Parts Distribution Disconnect.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBW5F11GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in GREENVILLE, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 24, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Post Falls, ID
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 0

I Purchased A Brand New toyota Truck. I Step On The Rear Bumper When The Truck Was Stationary And Nearly Broke My Leg, I Noticed That The Rear Bumper Appeared To Have Been Already Broken. When I Took The New toyota Truck To The Parker toyota Coeur D’alene Idaho Dealership They Said That The Rear Bumper Was Under Recall. A “…equipped With Resin Rear Step Bumpers And Resin Reinforcement Brackets At Each Corner.” Yet They Did Not Have The Parts. This I Had To Drive Around With This Cracked Bumper. The Bumper Eventually Came Off On The Free Way And Broke Apart. I Returned After Parker toyota In Coeur D’alene, Idaho Had The Parts And I Had The Time. Bob Told Me That toyota Would Not Pay For The Bumper. They Told Me That It Was My Fault That I Stepped On The Pickup Truck’s Bumper. I Called toyota And My Case Number Is Case Number: 170-906-0652 Jeremy. They Said Parker toyota Reported That There Was Some Damage To The Body Of The Truck, And Also Since I Stepped On The Bumper They Would Not Replace The Bumper. If There Is Any Damage To The Truck, It Is Tiny And It Had To Happen After The Bumper Was Off The Truck. To Have Any Damage To The Body An Accident Would Have Had To Go “through” The Bumper. I Have Driven Around With The Car For Nearly 1 Year After The Bumper Fell Off A New toyota Truck. Stepping On A Bumper, Which Is A Very Normal Thing To Do With A Pickup Truck Should Not Void The Recall. It Is Not My Fault That A Brand New Truck Had A Resin Bracket That Gave Way, Injuring Me, And Becoming A Road Hazard. toyota Does Not Want To Pay To Fix Their Problems.

1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFHY514GX5. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in POST FALLS, ID. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Sept 08, 2017

Structure Body Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Fort Lupton, CO
Model Tundra
System Structure Body
Speed 2

While Backing Up, I Tapped A Pole Sticking Out Of The Ground And Dent My Plastic Bumper. I Took The Vehicle Into A Body Shop Where They Had To Order The Bumper And Assembly. Several Days Later While Driving Down The Street, The Right Rear Portion Of The Bumper Fell Off. What Held It In Place Was The Electrical For The Backup Sensor. I Ended Up Using Tape To Hold The Bumper To The Pickup And Went Back To The Body Shop The Next Day.as The Parts Had Come In. toyota Said That Since I Backed Into The Pole There Was No Coverage For The Bracket Or Bumper Even Though There Was A Recall On The Bumper Brackets I Latter Learned.. The Bumper Brackets That Held The Bumper In Place Was Purchased From A toyota Dealership. If I Was Tapped In A Rear End Accident And The Bumper Fell Off It Now Becomes A Safety Issue With This Vehicle. Photos Of The Damage Prior And The Bumper Did Not Fall Off. The Bumper Fell Off Because Of Safety Defect Of This Vehicle While Driving Down The Street In The City.

Mileage was 6491 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAW5F16GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in FORT LUPTON, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph.

Mar 25, 2016

2016 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2016 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Structure Body problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask