2016 Toyota Tundra Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2016 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Headland, AL
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

2016 tundra Crew Max Xpsx Package, 4×4. Vibration In Steering Wheel At All Speeds. Southeast toyota States That The Problem Is Just A Operational Characteristic Of The Truck.

Mileage was 21 miles. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in HEADLAND, AL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 16, 2015

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Mesa, AZ
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Factory Integrated Brake Controller Does Not Work Efficiently. With The Ibc Gain Up To 10, The Trailer Brakes Are Not Activated Enough To Slow The Vehicle In A Normal Or Emergency Situation. The Manual Override Slide Bar Barely Engages The Trailer Brakes, It Will Not Lock The Trailer Brakes As Designed. Vehicle Brakes Begin To Get To Hot To Slow Both The Truck And Trailer Coming Down Hills, Extremely Dangerous!

Mileage was 14000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDW5F18GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in MESA, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 30, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Traverse City, MI
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Re: Integrated Break Controller I Wanted To Express A Serious Safety Concern I Have With An Item That Now Ships With The 2016 toyota 5.7l tundra‘s – The Built In / Integrated Break Controller For Use When Pulling Trailers/campers/etc. It Seems That Regardless Of The Power Setting, No Noticeable Power Is Supplied To The Trailer Brakes, Even At It’s Highest Setting. It Feels Like The Trailer/camper Is Pushing The Truck, Which Can Be A Serious Issue When Stopping. This Would Happen Every Time I Would Tow And I Was Always Very Worried About Causing An Accident If I Needed To Stop Quickly Or If The Road Conditions Were Not Idea. I’ve Never Felt This With Other Break Controllers. It’s My Understanding toyota Has Not Acknowledged This As Being An Issue Yet. After Talking To Many Other tundra Owners Everyone Has The Same Issue, I’ve Not Talked To Anyone That Has A Working Integrated Break Controller In Their 2016. I’ve Taken Out My Integrated Break Controller That Came In My 2016 toyota tundra And Replaced It With An After Market Brake Controller Out So I Can Property Brake With My Camper Attached. For Now My Issue Is Resolved, However, I Am However Very Worried About Others That Might Be Using The Integrated Break Controller And The Huge Potential For A Serious Accident Because Their Trailer Or Camper Brakes Are Not Working. Please Look Into This Before Any Serious Accidents Happen. Thanks!

Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDW5F19GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in TRAVERSE CITY, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

May 12, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Round Rock, TX
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

The Integrated Elecric Brake Controller Included In My Platinum Edition Options For Towing A Trailer Does Not Work. According To Dealer, There Is No Fix From toyota Although They Are Aware Of The Issue.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFGW5F14GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in ROUND ROCK, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 17, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Richmond, TX
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Integrated Trailer Brake Controller Not Working. Set At Its Highest Rating It Still Did Not Work. Checked Trailer Brakes With Another Truck And They Work. Applied The Brakes With The Manual Activator And No Brakes. Came Close To Having An Accident. Will Be Meeting With Dealer On This Issue. Research On The Internet Shows That This Might Be A Common Problem

Mileage was 4000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFDW5F18GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in RICHMOND, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 26, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Mechanicsburg, PA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

Integrated Brake Controller Does Not Operate Trailer Brakes, At Any Time. Moving Or Standing Still.

Mileage was 15000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFHY5F11GX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in MECHANICSBURG, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Apr 02, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Nashville, TN
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Have Had Braking Issues With Integrated Brake Controller, No Matter What Power Level I Use There Seems To Be Very Little If No Effect On The Trailer Braking. I Can Switch The Integrated Brake Controller To Electric Over Hydraulic And They Apply The Brakes And They Grab Immediately, It Seems That The Integrated Brake Controller In Electric Brake Mode Does Not Produce Enough Electrical Power To Activate The Trailer Brakes.

Mileage was 21500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBW5F1XGX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in NASHVILLE, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Mar 17, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
Augusta, GA
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

About 3 Months After Purchasing My Vehicle, I’ve Noticed The Front Sensors (intermittently) Keep Going Off. This Happens Once Or Twice Every Other Week. Taken To Dealership, At This Time Can’t Determine What’s Causing The Problem. Also, The Radio Shuts Off For Several Minutes, Then Comes Back On.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFGHW5F1XG. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in AUGUSTA, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

May 22, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2016
Toyota
Location
North Canton, OH
Model Tundra
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Ibc Does Not Function

Mileage was 17000 miles. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2016 problem was reported in NORTH CANTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

July 13, 2017

2016 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2016 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask