2017 Toyota Corolla Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Corolla Power Train problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota COROLLA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Auburn Township, OH
Model Corolla
System Power Train
Speed 60

While Using Cruise Control On Fairly Level Roadway, (rural Road) At A Speed Of 45 Mph, The Rpm Were About 1500, But Increased Suddenly To About 4500 Rpm. After Awhile The Rpm Would Drop Back Down To Normal For The Speed Situation. This Occurs Also At Highway Speed Of 60 Mph In Our Area. This Occurrence Has Happened Many Times. Have Returned To Dealer Twice Now. Problem Was Observed By Service Manager And Local toyota Rep Who Was In Town For Local Auto Show. Car Was Analyzed And Data Send To Engineer In California Who Later Said Car Is Behaving Normal. I Found That Hard To Believe As Both Loaner Cars (2017 corolla) Did Not Behave In This Dangerous Fashion. I Feel This Quick Brush Off By The Engineer (tanaka) Who Is Only Observing Data And Not Having To Drive This Car Is Wrong. I Feel The Computer Should Be Adjusted For The Cvt To Solve This Problem. Wife Does Not Feel Safe Driving This Vehicle. We Have Taken 3 Videos To Document This Event.

Mileage was 550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE7HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in AUBURN TOWNSHIP, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 19, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Corolla
System Power Train
Speed

On 3/22/17 I Was Driving An Enterprise Rental Car Into An Apartment Complex And Pulled In Front Of The Leasing Office To Park. While Stepping On The Brake Pedal The Car Did Not Stop And It Suddenly Accelerated Causing The Car To Crash Into The Pillars Of The Leasing Office With Force. Airbags Deployed And My Passenger And I Had To Crawl Out Of The Rear Passenger Door To Escape The Vehicle. We Are Lucky To Be Alive And Escape With Minor Injuries. There Are Drag Skid Marks On The Ground From The Rear Wheels. Upon Collision The Engine Shut Off Even Though The Key Was In The Run Position..

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE5HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 22, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Silverton, OR
Model Corolla
System Power Train
Speed

The Transmission (cvt) Doesn’t Respond When Accelerating Leaving A Stop Sign Causing A Delay In Moving And We Fear Will One Day Cause An Accident As It Won’t Get Out Of The Way Of Other Traffic. It Also Doesn’t Shift Correctly (it Revs Too High Before It Shifting) Even Though It Is An Automatic. To Us It Seems Like A Hazard To Us And Others On The Road. toyota Maintenance Says It Is Normal, But This Is Ongoing Since We Purchased The Car.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNKARJE2HJ. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in SILVERTON, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 15, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Brandon, FL
Model Corolla
System Power Train
Speed 15

I Own A toyota corolla 2017 Since 1/14/17.car Shows 2 Main Issues: 1)- Cooling Fluid Evaporates Continuosly Or Decreases From Fluid Tank At About 1/4 Of In. X Month Every Time I’ve Checked It In. I,first, Refilled It Once With Correct Or Same Fluid.it Kept Evaporating At The Same Rate.then,i Reported It To Dealership It Was Sold. 2)- Shift Lever Or Gear Control; This Car Comes With Cvt Automatic Trans- Mission, Every Time I Shift Speed Gear And Move Knob From Parking To Drive Position And Vice Verse, The Shifting Doesn’t Ocurres Correctly Or Got Stuck In The Previous Speed Temporarely And Then It Moves To Position I Shifted. When Car Is Apllied Brake Pedal To Park Car In Plain Surface Areas(parking Lots, City Streets) And Speed Gear Knob Is Placed In Parking Position, Car Moves Back And Forths 2 To 3 Times And Then Stop Completely. Both Issues Were Reported To Dealership. In A Programmed Service Car Asked To Dealership Due To Manufacturer’s Car Warranty On June,11th/17 Both Issues Were Reported To Dealership Technician Performing Car Services. According To Technician’s Report And Words, Cooling Fluid Tank Was Refilled To Correct Levels, Computer Checking Was Applied And Failures Codes Weren’t Found Either On The Cooling System Or Automatic Transmission System.technician Also Reported That Farther Observation Would Be Needed In Case Of Transmission Shifting Issues,but It Would Take My Car Parked In Dealership Service Areas For 3 Hours Before He Tries Any Attempt To Dissamble Any Transmission Parts Or Any Farther Testing. Up To Present, Either Issues Haven’t Been Addressed Or Fixed By Dealership’s Technicians And Both Issues Keep Happening.

Mileage was 120 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE1HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in BRANDON, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Feb 18, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Seattle, WA
Model Corolla
System Power Train
Speed 50

I Just Purchased A 2017 corolla Xse In Feb 2017. The First Time It Happened I Had The Cruise Control On And Was Traveling To Work At 05:15, And I Came To An Overpass And On The Way Down The Normal Overpass Over A Cross Street, I Heard The Engine Rev And I Looked At The Tach, And It Was At 5000 Rpm. I Was Startled. The Same Thing Happened At The Next Overpass. This Time It Was 4000 Rpm Almost At The Bottom Of This Rather Short Average Downhill. This Is Still Happening, But Occasionally It Does Not. How Could This Possibly Be Correct. I Can Control The Speed Quite Nicely With My Foot On The Accelerator Without Hardly Any Variation Of My Rpm’s. This Just Doesn’t Make Sense. I Am Not Talking About A Long Downhill Road That Has A Lane For Trucks On The Right, Where They Would Have To Downshift To Maintain A Safe Speed, This Is Just Overpasses On A Freeway System. I Asked My Salesman, And He Said That It Was Probably Normal, And I Said How Could It Be Normal For This Thing To Rev At 5000 Rpm On A Houston Freeway? I Only Have 5000 Miles On This Car. This Will Definitely Affect The Mileage. I Am Beside Myself At This Point.

Mileage was 4100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE3HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in SEATTLE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Aug 15, 2017

2017 Toyota Corolla problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Corolla, driving a 2017 Toyota Corolla, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Power Train problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask