2017 Toyota Corolla Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Corolla Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 5.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota COROLLA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Elma, WA
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

When The Cruise Control Is Engaged And The vehicle Is On A Decline The Cruise Control Does Not Maintain The Set Speed. Depending On The Severity Of The Decline The Speed Will Increase From 5 To 15 Mph. When Using The Accelerator Pedal And Maintaining The Exact Same Pressure The vehicle Only Increases Speed Minimally (2 To 3 Mph) On The Decline. When In Cruise Control The Speed Increase Is Very Drastic. The toyota Dealership Has Stated That This Is A Normal Occurrence And That They Have Tested Several Same Model And Year toyota vehicles And All Have The Same Speeding Tendencies So This Is Normal. The Dealership Stated That The Fix Is To Engage The Manual Transmission Mode To Use The Engine Compression To Slow The vehicle Down. I Have Followed There Advice And This Does Not Rectify The Problem. The Cruise Control In All vehicles I Have Owned Is Used To Maintain A Consistent Speed No Matter The Terrain Being Traversed. This Issue Has Occurred Every Time We Have Engaged The Cruise Control On The vehicle While Driving On A Highway That Has A Decline. *tr

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in ELMA, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 27, 2016

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Auburn Township, OH
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

While Using Cruise Control On Fairly Level Roadway, (rural Road) At A Speed Of 45 Mph, The Rpm Were About 1500, But Increased Suddenly To About 4500 Rpm. After Awhile The Rpm Would Drop Back Down To Normal For The Speed Situation. This Occurs Also At Highway Speed Of 60 Mph In Our Area. This Occurrence Has Happened Many Times. Have Returned To Dealer Twice Now. Problem Was Observed By Service Manager And Local toyota Rep Who Was In Town For Local Auto Show. Car Was Analyzed And Data Send To Engineer In California Who Later Said Car Is Behaving Normal. I Found That Hard To Believe As Both Loaner Cars (2017 corolla) Did Not Behave In This Dangerous Fashion. I Feel This Quick Brush Off By The Engineer (tanaka) Who Is Only Observing Data And Not Having To Drive This Car Is Wrong. I Feel The Computer Should Be Adjusted For The Cvt To Solve This Problem. Wife Does Not Feel Safe Driving This vehicle. We Have Taken 3 Videos To Document This Event.

Mileage was 550 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE7HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in AUBURN TOWNSHIP, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 19, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

On 3/22/17 I Was Driving An Enterprise Rental Car Into An Apartment Complex And Pulled In Front Of The Leasing Office To Park. While Stepping On The Brake Pedal The Car Did Not Stop And It Suddenly Accelerated Causing The Car To Crash Into The Pillars Of The Leasing Office With Force. Airbags Deployed And My Passenger And I Had To Crawl Out Of The Rear Passenger Door To Escape The vehicle. We Are Lucky To Be Alive And Escape With Minor Injuries. There Are Drag Skid Marks On The Ground From The Rear Wheels. Upon Collision The Engine Shut Off Even Though The Key Was In The Run Position..

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE5HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 22, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Seattle, WA
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 50

I Just Purchased A 2017 corolla Xse In Feb 2017. The First Time It Happened I Had The Cruise Control On And Was Traveling To Work At 05:15, And I Came To An Overpass And On The Way Down The Normal Overpass Over A Cross Street, I Heard The Engine Rev And I Looked At The Tach, And It Was At 5000 Rpm. I Was Startled. The Same Thing Happened At The Next Overpass. This Time It Was 4000 Rpm Almost At The Bottom Of This Rather Short Average Downhill. This Is Still Happening, But Occasionally It Does Not. How Could This Possibly Be Correct. I Can Control The Speed Quite Nicely With My Foot On The Accelerator Without Hardly Any Variation Of My Rpm’s. This Just Doesn’t Make Sense. I Am Not Talking About A Long Downhill Road That Has A Lane For Trucks On The Right, Where They Would Have To Downshift To Maintain A Safe Speed, This Is Just Overpasses On A Freeway System. I Asked My Salesman, And He Said That It Was Probably Normal, And I Said How Could It Be Normal For This Thing To Rev At 5000 Rpm On A Houston Freeway? I Only Have 5000 Miles On This Car. This Will Definitely Affect The Mileage. I Am Beside Myself At This Point.

Mileage was 4100 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T1BURHE3HC. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in SEATTLE, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 50 mph.

Aug 15, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Johns Creek, GA
Model Corolla
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 60

Speed Control Engaged Going Downhill On Highway At 60 Mph – Car Accelerates Very Quickly To Over 70 Mph And The Tac Goes To 4500. To Disengage I Either Turnoff Speed Control Or Brake. This Happened Four Times Today. I Have Never Had A toyota Act Like This. Usually Speed Control Maintains The Speed Uphilll Or Downhilll In A Very Small Range And Never Races The Engine. This Is Very Dangerous And I Will Not Use Speed Control Until I Can Get This Fixed. Taking To toyota Monday. I Noticed That There Are Quite A Few Complaints On The Internet About This Exact Problem.

Mileage was 700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5YFBURHE0HP. TOYOTA COROLLA 2017 problem was reported in JOHNS CREEK, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Oct 06, 2017

2017 Toyota Corolla problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Corolla, driving a 2017 Toyota Corolla, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask