2017 Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Rav4 Service Brakes problems and reviews: 6.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota RAV4, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Anchorage, AK
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 20

I Was Driving And Taking A Turn And As I Applied The Brakes The Car Did Not Slow Down Result In A Minor Accident. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3RFREV2GW. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in ANCHORAGE, AK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 drive type:AWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Dec 13, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Peoria, IL
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed

Purchased Car From St. Charles toyota Il On July4, 2017 Vin [xxx]. Purchased And Picked Up 2017 rav4 Le From Them On July4th (between 11am – 3pm). Drove Car From St. Charles To Peoria Il. Today On July6 rav4 Has 194 Miles. Later Came To Know That Their service Dept. Was Actually Closed On July 4th. Identified Three Problems. While Driving, Engine Temperature Gauge Swayed Little Right From Middle Position. Was Curious And Checked Dipstick Today On July6 And Found Engine Oil Dip Stick At Abnormal Low Level. Picture Attached. Brake Pedal Felt Spongy, Felt A Drag In Braking When I Apply Brakes. Found Water Dripping Down On Ground While A/c Was Running In Parked Position. Water Dripped On Ground Little Off From Front Axle. Recorded Water Dripping. Information Redacted Pursuant To The Freedom Of Information Act (foia), 5 U.s.c. 552(b)(6). *tr

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMZFREV1HJ. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in PEORIA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 05, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Newburgh, NY
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

As I Was Approaching The Mail Box Area In My Apartment Complex At Approximately 15 Mph, I Put My Foot On The Brake To Turn Into The Parking Area In Front Of The Four Metal Mailboxes And Put The Vehicle In “park” When The Vehicle Suddenly Lurched Forward And Jumped The Six-inch, Brick-paver Curb. I Crashed Into The Mailbox Structure, Completely Uplifting The Base That Was Bolted Into The Concrete And Hit A Wood Trash Container Holder. I Depressed The Brake Pedal Harder But My Vehicle Would Not Slow Down Or Stop And I Also Could Not Control The Steering. I Continued Up A Hill (at 45-50 Mph) Consisting Of Tall Grass, Wildflowers, Rocks, Etc., Across A Walking Path Of Woodchips And Mulch, Then Down The Hill (still With My Foot On The Brake) Grazing The Branches And Leaves Of A Small Tree Before Coming Off The Six-inch Curb And Back Onto The Street, Where I Hit A Light Post. I Managed To Lift The Parking Brake, Slam On The Brake Again And The Vehicle Rolled To A Stop. It Should Be Noted That None Of The Airbags Deployed.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 4712 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMBFREV6HJ. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in NEWBURGH, NY. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

July 05, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Hamilton, OH
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2017 toyota rav4. While Driving At Unknown Speeds, The Brake Pedal Traveled To The Floor When Depressed And The Vehicle Did Not Respond. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Local Dealer (performance toyota Located At 5676 Dixie Hwy Fairfield, Oh 45014) Where It Diagnosed That The Brakes Met toyota Specifications. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure And Did Not Assist. The Failure Mileage Was 1,400.

Mileage was 1400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3BFREV8HW. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in HAMILTON, OH. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 25, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Dunnellon, FL
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Breaks Failed When Backing Out Of Parking Space And Failed Immediately Again When Trying To Pull Back Into Parking Space After Car Hit A Car And Then Hit A Cart Corral Pushing That Into Another Car. As A Result 3 Cars Including Ours Were Damaged.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 10050 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):213YFREV3H0. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in DUNNELLON, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Aug 10, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Kinston, NC
Model Rav4
System Service Brakes
Speed 3

Purchased My New rav4 On 12/2017. On 8/13/2017 I Was At A Drive Through And Stopped At The End Of The Line And The service Brake When I Pressed The Peddle The Brake Was Firm And Stopped Correctly. The Line Moved And I Lifted My Foot Off Of The service Brake And The Line Stopped And I Applied The service Brake Peddle And Had To Press The Peddle Further Than I Pressed The Peddle The First Time I Stopped In The Line. While Stopped In The Line The Second Time The rav4 Started To Roll Forward And I Had To Press The service Brake Even Further To Get The rav4 Stop. The Line Moved Forward And I Lifted My Foot Off Of The service Brake Peddle And The Line Stopped And When I Pressed The service Brake Peddle The service Brake Peddle Went To The Floor And Did Not Slow Until I Struck The Vehicle In Front Of Me. After The Accident My service Brake Peddle Was Very Spongy And Slow To Respond When Pressing The service Brake Peddle. I Took My rav4 On 8/14/2017 To Local Dealership To Have My service Brakes Checked. When I Took The rav4 In I Did Not Have Any Paper Work To Sign. The Afternoon The service Advisor Said My rav4 Was Ready. When I Went To Get My rav4 The service Advisor Said No Codes And Did Not Give Me Any Paper Work And I Did Not Sign Any Paper Work. When I Got In To Drive The rav4 Away My service Brake Peddle Was Firm Not Spongy And Responded Quickly As Very Little Movement To Press The service Brake Peddle To Stop The rav4. My service On The toyota Web Site service Has Never Reported The service Even Today. I Called The toyota And Told Them Of This Situation And The toyota Representative Told Me To Bring My rav4 Back To The Dealership On 8/24/2017 And He Would Download The Event Recorder And Did On 8/31/2017. No Issues Was Reported On The Event Recorder. Letter Showed No Reference That I Had My service Brakes Checked On 8/14/2017. service Brake Is Spongy While Stopped Now.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 13000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3YFREV1HW. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in KINSTON, NC. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

Aug 13, 2017

2017 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2017 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask