2017 Toyota Rav4 Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Rav4 Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota RAV4, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Sun Prairie, WI
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Lane Deviation Warning Is Not Audible When Veering Either Right Or Left At Speeds Over 32 Miles Per Hour As Stated In The Owners Manual. Our 2015 toyota Rav 4 Lane Deviation Warning Was Loud And Clear.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMDJREV6HD. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in SUN PRAIRIE, WI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 28, 2016

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Waitsfield, VT
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed

Unable To Hear Lane Departure Alert Most Of The Time. Dealer Says It Cannot Be Adjusted, Confirmed By toyota.com.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3JFREV1HW. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in WAITSFIELD, VT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 27, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Warrenton, VA
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 55

Was Driving And The Pre-collision System Picked Up A Car In The Left Hand Turning Lane When I Was Going Straight And Brought My Car To A Dead Stop. Happened A Second Time- Same Trip, Different Location. No Pre-brake Or Warning, Just Brought My Car To A Dead Stop When Passing A Car In A Turning Lane To My Left And There Were No Vehicles In Front Of Me Either Time- My Car Was In Motion. 55mph The First Time, 45 Mph The Second. Both Times Going Straight. I Took The Car To The Nearest Dealership And They Had A Safety Inspector From toyota Come Out And Run Tests- They Gave Me My Car Back And Said I Would Have The Results Of The Test Within 30 Days. My Concern Is Why This Happened In The First Place And What Was Done To Ensure It Won’t Happen Again. I Bought The Car On 2/4/2017.

Mileage was 840 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMBFREV3HD. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in WARRENTON, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 26, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Miami Beach, FL
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 30

The Collision Avoidance System Does Not Work. Has Never Worked Since Vehicle Was Purchased On April 1, 2017.

Mileage was 235 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):2T3YFREV0HW. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in MIAMI BEACH, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Apr 13, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Boulder, CO
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

The Sunroof Exploded While I Was Driving At Highway Speed In High Winds. No Object Or Debris Struck The Vehicle. The Sunroof Simply Exploded, Likely From An Undetectable Defect In The Glass And Air Pressure Differential, Coupled With Torsional Or Air Pressure Differential Forces Caused By The Wind. The Glass Of The Sunroof Exploded Outward, With Most Of The Glass Being Thrown Out And Behind The Vehicle, And Some Landing On The Sliding Sunshade That Covers The Sunroof, That Was Closed At The Time. The Glass Clearly Shattered Outward, As You Can See In The Images Taken Immediately Afterward, Attached.

Mileage was 5000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMJJREV4HD. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in BOULDER, CO. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 28, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Cary, NC
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

The Navigation System Malfunctions With Strange Letters And Imagery.

Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMDJREV9HD. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in CARY, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

May 03, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Vero Beach, FL
Model Rav4
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 5

While Pulling Into To A Parking Space,my Car Suddenly Accelerated And Jumped The Curb Causing The Car To Hit A Tree,causing All Air Bags To Go Off. I Was Asked If I Hit The Gas Instead Of The Brake. This Happened So Fast That I Suppose Anything Is Possible But I Really Don’t Think That Is What Happened. Is There A Way That They Can Tell What Happeneed?

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 3700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTMWFREV3H7. TOYOTA RAV4 2017 problem was reported in VERO BEACH, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

July 08, 2017

2017 Toyota Rav4 problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Rav4, driving a 2017 Toyota Rav4, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask