2017 Toyota Tacoma Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tacoma Power Train problems and reviews: 28.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota TACOMA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Athens, GA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 30

Transmission Slips When Cold. Delay In Shifting From Reverse To Drive When Cold. Transmission Upshifts Too Quickly At Very Low Speeds.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFCZ5AN3HX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in ATHENS, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Sept 05, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Manchester, ME
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 35

3.5l V6, Limited Edition, Extended Cab, 4×4, Automatic, 1200 Miles On Odometer. Driving About 35mph On Snow Covered Road In Four Wheel Drive. Engine Not Completely Warmed Up And Outside Air Temperature 9 Degrees. Suddenly Engine Revved Up Without Any Pressure On Accelerator And Vehicle Went Into A Sideways Slide Into The Oncoming Lane. Revving Lasted About 2 Seconds And Then Came Back To Normal Rpm’s. I Got Vehicle Back In Control But The Unexpected Acceleration Was An Eye Opener And I Was Very Fortunate There Were No Oncoming Vehicles. Vehicle Will Also Hesitate When Cold While Shifting From Reverse To Drive And Vice Versa. It Tends To Lunge In Either Direction Depending On Which Gear It Is In And Having Your Foot Firmly On The Brake Is The Only Way To Stop It From Taking Off On You Once It Decides To Go Into Gear. Have Read Multiple Related Issues Involving 2016 tacoma With No toyota Fix Yet

Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMGZ5AN0HM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in MANCHESTER, ME. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Dec 17, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Tazewell, VA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed

The Contact Owns A 2017 toyota tacoma. While Stopped, With The Brake Pedal Depressed, The Vehicle Surged Forward. The Vehicle Was Previously Taken To Be Diagnosed. The Contact Was Informed That The Tcm And Ecm Needed To Be Updated. The Ecm And Tcm Were Updated. The Contact Stated That The Vehicle Was Repaired Per Tsb Number: 0077-16. Prior To The Tsb Repair, The Contact Had Not Experienced A Failure. The Manufacturer Was Notified Of The Failure. The Approximate Failure Mileage Was 3,756.

Mileage was 3756 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5ANXHM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in TAZEWELL, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Dec 22, 2016

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Murfreesboro, TN
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 20

Driving Home From The Dealership, I Noticed A Hesitation Or Jerking Upon Acceleration. I Returned The Next Week And Was Advised There Was A Bulletin, T-sb-0077-16 And The Software Was Reloaded Or Updated And The Problem Was Fixed. When I Left, It Appeared To Be Fixed For The First 5 Miles, Then The Problem Returned And Is Getting Worse. I Contacted toyota, Complaint 170206-000100. I Received A Return Email The Same Day And Subsequent Phone Call Several Days Later. I Was Advised I Would Be Contacted Within A Week For Resolution Or Plan Of Action. That Week Has Come And Gone. Meanwhile, The Truck Continually Gets Worse. Twice, I Have Accelerated From Stop And The Truck Seems To Shift In Neutral And I Had To Let Off The Pedal For It To Accelerate Again. One Of Those Times, I Was Almost Rear Ended. It Is Worse When Driving In The City. The Truck Begins Jerking And It Is Difficult To Get It To Accelerate. I Feel It Is Very Unsafe To Drive, But Right Now I Don’t Have Much Choice. I Almost Feel Like I Need A Tow Truck, Ambulance, And Attorney To Follow Me Everywhere. I Hope This Will At Least Bring Awareness To An Unsafe Issue And Others Will Be Spared The Potential Results.

Mileage was 1200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMBZ5DN2HM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in MURFREESBORO, TN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 21, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Aztec, NM
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

Driveline Vibration Under Deceleration Around 0-30 Mph

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN1HM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in AZTEC, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Feb 17, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Aztec, NM
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 65

The Transmission Is Unable Able To Locate The Correct Gear.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN1HM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in AZTEC, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Feb 10, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Aztec, NM
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 30

Buzzy Vibration In Accelerator Pedal Is Noticeable, From 25mpg To 75mph. It Seems, As Vibration Is Related To The Automatic Transmission. I Currently, Have A 2017 toyota tacoma, Off Road Trim, 4×4 Short-bed, Automatic.

Mileage was 1600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3TMCZ5AN1HM. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in AZTEC, NM. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Feb 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Port Richey, FL
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

I Pulled Up To Park The Truck. After Put In Park The 2017 toyota tacoma Lunged Forward. This Caused The Vehicle To Hit A Brick Wall. There Was Almost $5950.00 In Damage To The Truck And The Airbags Did Not Go Off. I Watched Myself Crash Into The Wall And Could Not Stop The Truck.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 417 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAZ5CN1HX. TOYOTA TACOMA 2017 problem was reported in PORT RICHEY, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

Mar 13, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Auburn, CA
Model Tacoma
System Power Train
Speed 0

My New tacoma Has A Whine/howl Coming From The Rear Differential. Per My Dealer, They Have Started A Tas Case With toyota Corp And Were Advised That The Condition Described Is Known, And Under Investigation. Tas Says There Are No Recommended Repairs At This Time. The Problem Is Occurring Between 30-65 Mph When Decelerating And Feathering The Throttle, But Is Now Becoming More Pronounce With Time And More Mileage. I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask