2017 Toyota Tundra Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated October 14, 2017.

Toyota Tundra Service Brakes problems and reviews: 7.

Are you driving a 2017 Toyota TUNDRA, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

While Backing Out Of A Parking Spot, This Vehicle Failed To Stop When I Placed My Foot On The Brakes Causing The Vehicle To Hit Another Parked Vehicle. When The Police Office Commanded Me To Remove My Vehicle And Park It Inside A Parking Spot, The Brakes Failed To Stop The Vehicle Again, Leading To Another Auto Accident.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 510 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFEW5F16HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Oct 23, 2016

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Charles Town, WV
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed

Integrated Brake Controller Does Not Operate Trailer Brakes In Relationship To Brake Pedal Pressure. Completely Inadequate To Use And A Serious Potential For An Accident While Towing Trailer, Camper, Etc.

Mileage was 2150 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUY5F15HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in CHARLES TOWN, WV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Feb 12, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Slc, UT
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

Trailer Integrated Brake Controller (ibc) Does Not Work Correctly. Using Setting For “electric Brakes” On Multi Display Indicator (mdi) Will Not Stop Trailer With Dual Axle Disc Brakes. Very Poor Performance With Gain Turned To Max. Work Around Is To Select “electric Over Hydraulic” On Mdi And Adjust Gain Output.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAY5F15HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in SLC, UT. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Jan 01, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Marissa, IL
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed

Integrated Trailer Brake Controller Doesn’t Apply Adequate Voltage To Trailer Brakes. At 100% Gain Brakes Barely Work With An Empty Trailer. Brakes Should Lock Up At 100% Gain. Towing Any Load Is Dangerous Without Trailer Brakes. Dealership Had No Fix Or Remedies. I Haven’t Had Any Situations Because I Know I Shouldn’t Drive It Without Trailer Brakes. I Bought A Truck To Tow My Camper,flat Trailer And Boat. A$47,000 Truck Should Be Able To Tow.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBW5F19HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in MARISSA, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 04, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Tallahassee, FL
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Trailer Brake Controller Not Functioning When Brake Pedal Applied, Gain Makes No Difference In Braking. Twice I Have Had To Make An Emergency Stop And Felt No Braking From The Trailer.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFUW5F13HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in TALLAHASSEE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

June 24, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Roseburg, OR
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

On July 8, 2017 We Had Just Purchased A New 2017 tundra. We Tow A 24 Ft. Rv Trailer And We Purchased This Vehicle For That Reason. One Of The Features This Vehicle Has Is The Integrated Brake Control System For Towing. As We Were Headed Home On State Hwy. 42 Near Coos Bay, Oregon, I Noticed Blue Smoke Coming From The Rear Of The Pickup. I Wasn’t Sure What Happened. I Stopped As Soon As I Could And I Couldn’t Locate The Cause Of The Smoke. I Later Learned There Has Been Many Consumer Complaints Regarding The Faultiness Of This Integrated Brake System Controller. I Want This Issue Fixed So I Can Be Assured Of A Safe Trip When Towing My Rv Trailer Without The Fear Of Having No Trailer Brakes When I Need Them Or Having Them Lock Up For No Reason. Thank You

Mileage was 15 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFBY5F13HX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in ROSEBURG, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

July 08, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2017
Toyota
Location
Lehigh Acres, FL
Model Tundra
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

The Onboard Intigrated Trailer Break Controller Does Not Work With All Electric Break Trailers. Works On Manual Trailer Break Application But Not Effective Enough With Vehicle Breaks. This Is Very Dangerous. During A Panic Stop The Trailer Breaks Do Not Come On Like They Do With An After Market Break Controller Like A Tekonsha P3 Progressive Break Controller. This Dangerous Situation Needs To Be Addressed With A Software Recall To Make The Electric Break Mose More Responsive. How Many Accidents Does It Take For The Ntsb To Take Action. Go Online And Read All The Negative Forums.

Mileage was 1800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TFAW5F1XHX. TOYOTA TUNDRA 2017 problem was reported in LEHIGH ACRES, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Aug 04, 2017

2017 Toyota Tundra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Tundra, driving a 2017 Toyota Tundra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask