2018 Toyota Camry Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Camry Power Train problems and reviews: 39.

Are you driving a 2018 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Copperas Cove, TX
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 30

The Transmission Clunks When The Lower Forward Transmission Gear Engages When Accelerating On To The Highway. This Transmission Defect Can Also Be Described As A Thud That Gives The Driver The Impression The camry Transmission Will Fail Should The Driver Continue To Apply Pressure On The Accelerator Pedal.

Mileage was 450 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK1JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in COPPERAS COVE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Jan 30, 2018

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 45

The Car Has Acceleration/speed Problems. The Car Has Only 200 Miles, Took It In Te Highway And Takes Too Long To Reach Highway Speed. It Rarely Reaches And Stays At Lower Speed. Like Others It Seems This camry Will Have A Lot Rear-end Accidents Due To The Lack Of Speed Performance. I Feel Scare To Drive This Car, Too Difficult To Change Lanes, Too Difficult To Keep Up With Traffic. If Cars Are Approaching At Highway Speed And You Are Changing Lines You More Than Likely Will End Up Rear- End. It Took Me Two And A Half Hours To Complete A 1 Hour Trip Due To Lack Of Speed, Car Not Responding And Fear Of Getting Rear-end By Other Cars Who Were Hurning Because Car Wouldn’t Speed Up. Car Is Too Unsafe. I Don’t Know What Happened To toyota. Worst Car Ever.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B61HK4JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 22, 2018

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
San Francisco, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

I Purchased Brand New 2018 camry Se November 2017 About A Week After Purchase I Noticed The Car Shifts Into Gear Roughly And Jerks A Lot When Driving Similar To Driving A Manual Transmission Car So I Attempted To Contact The Salesman Who Sold Me The Car Only To Get The Runaround About Who To Talk To Finally When I Took My Car In They Checked All 20 Something Computers On The Car And Said They Saw No Errors Being Reported Went For A Test Drive Nothing So They Sent Me On My Way Car Was Still Doing The Same Thing So I Tried A Different toyota Dealer Left The Car All Day They Checked Systems Said It Was Updated And That I Probably Need To Drive The Car More So It Can Get Acclimated With My Driving So I Had This Car For 3 Months And It Still Does The Same Thing Hesitation When Stepping On The Gas, Revs Up Pretty High Before Switching Gears, Hard Shifts Into Gears, And Jerking Excessively This Car So Far Has Been A Nightmare Im Very Unsatisfied With My New Car Purchase

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNB11HK9J3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in SAN FRANCISCO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 07, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Windsor Heights, IA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

2018 camry Xse V6 – If The Car Is Not Fully Warmed Up And You Accelerate From A Stop, The Shift From 1st To 2nd Gear Is Very Rough. It Is More Pronounced If You Are Accelerating Up A Hill. The Only Way To Get Rid Of The Rough 1st To 2nd Gear Shift Before The Car Is Fully Warmed Up Is To Apply Excessive Throttle.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BZ1HK4JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in WINDSOR HEIGHTS, IA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2018

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Mt Prospect, IL
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed 20

The powertrain Is Very Rough At Low Speed. When Pedal Is Pumped Slowly The Gear Changes With A Thud And Jerking. This Feels Worse Than A Manual Gear Car. The Car Drove Around 7500miles. Complaint The Dealership And They Notified It May Be Due To Car Computer Issue.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNB11HK3J3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in MT PROSPECT, IL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Oct 01, 2017

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Vancouver, WA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

The Transmission In The 2018 Xse V6 Is Junk. It Is Jerky On Acceleration (like Driving A Manual Transmission) And When Shifting From 1st To 2nd The Shifts Are Hard, And Clunky. Even Worse When Cold. When Coming To A Stop, The Shift From 2nd To 1st Happens With A Huge Thud. Had Dealer Take A Look And They Told Me Nothing Was Wrong After Hooking It Up To Their Computers. Pretty Disappointed In The Way This Brand New Car Drives. Major Hesitations When Accelerating. Causes Entire Car To Jerk Until The Motor Smooths Out. This Loyal toyota Owner For Over 30 Years Is Strongly Thinking About Switching Brands. 5k Miles On Car.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BZ1HK0JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in VANCOUVER, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Mar 26, 2018

Power Train Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Model Camry
System Power Train
Speed

Car Is Hesitating/sluggish When Accelerating From A Stop/rolling Stop. Takes Forever To Get To Highway Speeds, Which Is Extremely Dangerous. When There Is Traffic On A Highway, Changing Lanes Into A Lane In Which Traffic Is Going Faster Is Extremely Hard Due To Fear Being Rear-ended. Car Struggles To Get From 0-45 And Will Only Do So When The Accelerator Is Stepped Down All The Way. Transmission Shifts Are Very Jerky. Seems Like The Transmission Doesn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask