2018 Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Camry Service Brakes problems and reviews: 11.

Are you driving a 2018 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Manteca, CA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

Vehicle Gas Throttle Response Would Hesitate Would Be A Lag Of Few Seconds For Vehicle To Pick Up Speed Slow Throttle Response, Also I Totaled My Vehicle Due Brakes Malfunction Also Vehicle Brake Assyst Did Not Assyst Me In Any Way Or Prevented Me From Accident I Was Travling 35 To 55mph In Traffic Stop And Go Slow Lane

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 5678 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK1JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in MANTECA, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 12, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Syracuse, NY
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 2

Vehicle Had An Unintentional Braking Incident Related To The Factory Safety Systems Which Caused Property Damage. Of Concern Is That According To The Manufacturer Who Read The Edr, There Was No Recorded Event Therefore They Are Denying That An Unintentional Braking Event Occurred. I Was Not Present At The Dealership When They Downloaded The Data However They Left A Thumb Drive In The Car Which Allegedly Contains The Data They Pulled From The Car. When The Event Occurred, The Car Was On The Track Of An Automatic Car Wash Being Pushed Along By Rollers Under The Wheels While In Neutral. The Speed Was Likely 2-3 Mph. When The Front Of The Vehicle Went Under A Curtain Of Swaying Cloth Strips, Alarms Went Off In The Vehicle, Large Illuminated Letters That Said Brake Appeared In The Instrument Display, It Braked By Itself Causing It To Come Off Of The Track Rollers And The Conveyer Pulled The Vehicle Behind Into The Rear Of My Vehicle Causing Damage To Both Vehicles. The Owners Manual Lists Automatic Car Wash As A Situation When The System May Activate (along With Passing Other Vehicles, Going Under Highway Signs And About 20 Other Common Everyday Situations Where One Would Be Unable To Deactivate The Systems Prior To The Situation). The Owners Manual Does Not Tell You To Disable The System When In An Automatic Car Wash. toyota Denies Any Liability Due To The Edr Not Recording The Event Although They Identified That It Would And Should Have If It Occurred. There Clearly Is A Problem With The Edr Recording Properly If It Is Not Recording What It Is Supposed To. The Data On The Thumb Drive Is Available Upon Request. The Dealer Identified When The Claim Was Filed That toyota Has A Unit Dedicated Specifically To Unintentional Braking, Same As They Do For The Unintentional Acceleration Problems Their Vehicles Experienced So Clearly They Are Aware Of Potential Problems. *tr

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 400 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B61HK1JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in SYRACUSE, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS. VEHICLE SPEED: 2 mph. DEALER’S NAME: ROMANO TOYOTA . DEALER’S TELEPHONE NUMBER: 315-445-2152 . DEALER’S CITY: EAST SYRACUSE . DEALER’S STATE CODE: NY. DEALER’S ZIPCODE: 13057 .

Nov 28, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Chesapeake, VA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

New 2018 camry Se With 458 Miles, 4 Cylinder/8 Speed Automatic Transmission. Car Hesitates When Accelerating And Cannot Seem To Find The Correct Gear. Most Noticeable Between 1st And 3rd Gears. Also, Dynamic Braking Support Put Me In A Dead Stop As I Was Trying To Depart The Lane To Avoid A Front And Rear End Collision. I Had Already Applied Enough Manual Brake But Wanted To Quickly Accelerate Out Of The Lane To Create Space. This Automatic Dead Stop Due To The Dynamic Braking System Was A Scary Surprise That Nearly Caused A Pile Up. toyota Needs To Recognize These Issues.

Mileage was 435 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK3JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in CHESAPEAKE, VA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 29, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Roseburg, OR
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

My Brakes Grab And Jerk At Low Speeds. Especially When I’m Backing Up Or Pulling Into A Parking Spot. I’ve Taken It To The Dealer And They Say They Are Fine And The Issue Is Normal. I’ve Also Contacted toyota Customer Care And They Referred Me Back To The Dealer. I Noticed Via An Online Search; That Many Other Drivers Are Reporting The Same Issue With No Remedy Offered From toyota.

Mileage was 300 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B21HK0JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in ROSEBURG, OR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 01, 2017

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Broken Arrow, OK
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

toyota camry. Consumer Writes In Regards To Issues With The Air Conditioning Vents. *ld The Consumer Stated The Air Vents Were Visible In The Side Rear Mirrors. Also, The Park Brake Pedal Is Positioned Too Close To The Brake Pedal. *js

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK0JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in BROKEN ARROW, OK. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. Vehicle had 4 CYLINDERS. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 drive type:FWD. FUEL TYPE: GAS.

July 18, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Jackson, LA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

When The Brakes Are Cold On My 2018 camry Le, They Grab Going Forward Or Back Regardless Of How Carefully They Are Applied. On 10k Mile Check-up The Dealer Could Not Duplicate, Presumably Because It Is A Cold Brake Problem. Will Make Complaint Again At 15k Mile Check And Get In Writing That It Has Been Received.

Mileage was 1000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B31HK0JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in JACKSON, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Jan 01, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Anderson, SC
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 60

(hybrid Mod) While Traveling On An Interstate In May , The Rt Rear Tire Blew Out(odo 7,000). Seemed To Be No Reason, It Just Blew Out. Then In July, Again On An Interstate, The Lt Rear Tire Blew(odo 12,000). Once Again, No Reason, Just Blew Out. We We’re Told By Firestone That The Tires On My Vehicle Have Been Discontinued & I Can Not Do A Warranty Claim Because I Did Not Purchase The Tires From Them, toyota Did So toyota Has To Do The Claim. toyota Tells Me They Do Not Warranty Tires, Firestone Does & I Have To Go Through Firsetone For Warranty Claim. No One Seems To Want To Address The Fact That There Are Still 2 More Tires (on The Front) That Could Still Blow Out & Cause Me To Have An Accident. Dealer Told Me They Couldn’t Help Because I Didn’t Keep The Tires To Show They Were Defective. The Brakes Have Always Been Overly Sensitive. The Car Then Started Braking (the Collision Safety Feature) When There Are No Other Vehicles, People, Animals,etc In Sight. It Has Happened On Highways, City Streets, Straight Roads, In Curves,sunny Days, Rainy Days,etc. The Vehicle Randomly Decides To Engage The Braking Safety System When It Should Not. All The Dealer Where I Purchased The Vehicle Could Offer As A Suggestion Was To Turn That Feature Off! As If All That Wasn’t Enough, While Backing Up & Coming To A Complete Stop (but Still In Reverse) The Car Lunged Back Another Foot Or Better Causing Me To Collide With A Basketball Pole In My Driveway. After That, When I Pump Fuel Niw I Have To Hold The Handle So It Doesn’t Touch Or Lean Against The Bottom Part Of The Neck Hole. Otherwise, Any Fuel You Try To Put In It Will Flow Right Back Out & Run Down The Car To The Ground. I Have Repeatedly Asked Dealer To Deal With These Issues & Told Them I Don’t Feel Like Ithe Vehicle Is Safe At This Point. After Months Of Run Around & Not Returning My Calls, Dealer Referred Me To toyota Today.

Mileage was 7000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B31HK6JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in ANDERSON, SC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 28, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Jacksonville, FL
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 65

1. While Stationary With Foot On Break The Vehicle Starts To Roll Forward Requiring More And More Break Pressure. Brake Peddle Will Slowly Fade To Floor. 2. While At Highway Speed 65 Mph Attempting To Change Lanes After Deceleration Or Breaking The Engine Will Runaway Over 5,000 Rpm Cause A Long Delay In Spead Increase Which Can Be Crucial For Matching Traffic Flow. Result Is Potential For Collision From Rear. 3. The toyota Entune / Scout Gps System Fails To Provide Reliability As A Handsfree Operation System, It Constantaily Crashes, Requiring A Vehicle Stop With Engine Restart To Clear Falt Condition.

Mileage was 9700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK7JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in JACKSONVILLE, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Aug 16, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 15

I Had Just Exited A Freeway, And Was Entering The Surface Streets Via A Stoplight. After Turning Onto The Surface Street, The Signal Ahead Turned Red. I Attempted To Apply The Brakes In Traffic While Traveling At Or Less Than 20 M.p.h., But The Brakes Did Not Respond As Normal. I Pushed The Brake Pedal Down And The Vehicle Did Not Stop As Normal. Instead, The Pedal Depressed Further Than Normal, And I Felt A Heavy Vibration Feedback Through The Pedal. I Was Approximately 2-3 Car Lengths From The Car In Front Of Me, And I Pumped The Brakes And Depressed The Pedal As Far As I Could Physically Manage. At That Point, The Vehicle Began To Slow, But So Gradually That I Was Certain To Collide With The Car In Front Of Me. I Then Steered To The Right (i Was In The Rightmost Lane) Toward The Curb Of The Sidewalk. The Front Passenger Wheel Went Up On The Curb And The Vehicle Stopped. I Put On The Hazard Signal, Then When Traffic Cleared Behind Me, Pulled Into A Gas Station Approximately 40 Feet In Front Of Me. When I Steered Back Onto The Roadway After Initially Stopping, The Steering Felt Very Loose, And I Felt As Though I Was Driving On Ice Or Without Control Over The Steering. Once In The Gas Station Parking Lot, I Put The Car In Park, And Turned Off The Engine. I Examined The Pedals For Blockage And Looked For Fluid Leaks, But Found Nothing. I Started The Vehicle And Tested The Gas And Brakes In The Empty Parking Area, And Everything Responded As Normal. However, The Front Passenger Tire Has A Tear In The Sidewall And The Rim Is Lightly Damaged.

Mileage was 9500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK1JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 15 mph.

Sept 05, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Freeport, NY
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

Pre-collision System Malfunction. Vehicle Was In Motion When Indicator Lights Started Warning Of Problems With Pre-collision Warning System.

Mileage was 3249 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1BZ1HK3JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in FREEPORT, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

Sept 12, 2018

Service Brakes Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Salem, MA
Model Camry
System Service Brakes
Speed

The Contact Owned A 2018 toyota camry. While Driving Various Low Speeds In A 30-car Garage Facility, The Vehicle Independently Accelerated Without Warning While Pulling Into A Parking Spot. The Vehicle Crashed Into A Wall And Bounced Back Approximately 30 Feet, Striking A Nearby Parking Column. The Contact Stated That The Automatic Abs Became Inoperative During The Failure. The Air Bags Did Not Deploy. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Salvage Lot Where It Was Deemed Destroyed By The Insurance Company. The Contact Suffered Severe Bruising And Bleeding From The Driver’s Seat Belt Across The Left Side Of The Chest. Medical Attention Was Required. The Manufacturer Was Made Aware Of The Crash And Sent An Engineer On November 14, 2018 To Remove The Computer System From The Vehicle For Further Analysis. In Addition, The Contact Was Provided With Case Number: 810130693. The Failure Mileage Was 5,600.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 5600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK2JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in SALEM, MA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 10, 2018

2018 Toyota Camry problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Camry, driving a 2018 Toyota Camry, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask