2018 Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Camry Vehicle Speed Control problems and reviews: 29.

Are you driving a 2018 Toyota CAMRY, or planning to buy one? Review reported Vehicle Speed Control problems and defects.

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Whittier, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

When I’m Taking Off It Takes A Fews Seconds Before It Catches Speed. Even If I’m Pushing Down Pretty Much On The Way Down On The Gas Pedal It Takes A While Before It Catches Speed. Cars Behind Me Start Passing Me. Also, My Biggest Concern Is When I’m Merging Into The Freeway And I’m Trying To Catch Speed It Wont Speed Up Until A Few Seconds So I Get Never That I’m Too Far In And A Car Behind Me Might Hit Me Because It Doesn’t Catch Speed Right Away And Once It Catches Speed It Goes Extremely Fast Because I’m Pushing So Far Down On The Pedal Because It Doesn’t Catch It Right Away. I’ve Gotten Scared Of Few Times. I Really Think Something Defected With This Car. As Much As I Love The Body Of The Car, The Speed Control Is A Real Problem. I Really Hope Someone Looks Into This. It’s When I’m Stopped And On The Freeway.

Mileage was 20 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNB11HK1J3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in WHITTIER, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

July 21, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Manteca, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

vehicle Gas Throttle Response Would Hesitate Would Be A Lag Of Few Seconds For vehicle To Pick Up Speed Slow Throttle Response, Also I Totaled My vehicle Due Brakes Malfunction Also vehicle Brake Assyst Did Not Assyst Me In Any Way Or Prevented Me From Accident I Was Travling 35 To 55mph In Traffic Stop And Go Slow Lane

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 5678 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK1JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in MANTECA, CA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Oct 12, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Port Townesnd, WA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 20

Hesitation/lagging Issues At Both High And Low Speeds- Hesitates Both While Driving And While Taking Off From A Stopped Position – Shifts Are Horrible The Car Jerks A Lot- In Cruise Control Going 70-75 Mph Jerks Hard, With No Cars In Front Of It. Acceleration Is Horrible So Much So, That We Almost Get Rear Ended When Trying To Merge With Traffic. This Started A Week After I Purchased This In July- Jan 13 We Were Almost In An Accident To Car Not Accelerating And Jerking

Mileage was 2800 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNB11HJ5H3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in PORT TOWNESND, WA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

Jan 13, 2018

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Newark, CA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed

I’ve Had This vehicle For About 4 Months Now. The First Month I Noticed There Is Something Wrong With The Way This New vehicle Accelerates. When Stopped And Starting Movement Again The vehicle Suddenly Jerks And Does Not Speed Up Right Away. The Jerking Part Is My Main Safety Concern. I Have Previously Owned Other toyota Models And No Other Model Has Done This. I’m Afraid Someone Will Rear End My Due To The Sudden Jerking And Then Delayed Response Of The vehicle To Accelerate. It Is Especially Distressing At Intersection Lights, Off Ramps, And Stop Signs. Anywhere Required To Stop Or Slow Movement And Then Need To Accelerate Even At A Moderate Pace. Something Just Is Not Right.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):JTNB11HK7J3. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in NEWARK, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Oct 30, 2017

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Brooklyn, NY
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 45

The Car Has Acceleration/speed Problems. The Car Has Only 200 Miles, Took It In Te Highway And Takes Too Long To Reach Highway Speed. It Rarely Reaches And Stays At Lower Speed. Like Others It Seems This camry Will Have A Lot Rear-end Accidents Due To The Lack Of Speed Performance. I Feel Scare To Drive This Car, Too Difficult To Change Lanes, Too Difficult To Keep Up With Traffic. If Cars Are Approaching At Highway Speed And You Are Changing Lines You More Than Likely Will End Up Rear- End. It Took Me Two And A Half Hours To Complete A 1 Hour Trip Due To Lack Of Speed, Car Not Responding And Fear Of Getting Rear-end By Other Cars Who Were Hurning Because Car Wouldn’t Speed Up. Car Is Too Unsafe. I Don’t Know What Happened To toyota. Worst Car Ever.

Mileage was 200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B61HK4JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in BROOKLYN, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

Feb 22, 2018

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Hollywood, FL
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 70

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control & Pre-collision System Failure During Rain. On April 7th, 2018 While Driving In Light Rain On I95-s In South Carolina @ 65-70mph My Cruise Control And Pre-collision Systems Stopped Working, 2 Lights Came On On The Left Side Driving Console And An Error Message Reading “clean Sensor” Dynamic Cruise Failure. I Pulled Into The Next Rest Area And Turned Off Car, “googled” Where The Sensor Is, Behind The toyota Emblem On From Of Car. Inspected It, It Was Clean On The Outside Other Than Being Wet From Rain. I “popped” The Hood, I Could Not See Any Dirtiness Either. I Then Started Driving Again And As Soon As I Was Up To Highway Speed And It Was Still Lightly Raining The Same Thing Happened. I Had To Drive Over 250 Miles With No Cruise Control Nor Pre-collision System. When It Stopped Raining Several Hours Later And The Next Day There Was No Rain As Well In Hilton Head Island, Sc The Problem Never Reoccurred.

Mileage was 5845 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):4T1B11HK0JU. TOYOTA CAMRY 2018 problem was reported in HOLLYWOOD, FL. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Apr 07, 2018

Vehicle Speed Control Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Mount Holly, VA
Model Camry
System Vehicle Speed Control
Speed 55

The 2018 toyota camry Is Having A Problem Shifting And Allowing The Car To Increase Speed. The Car Constantly Jerks When You Try To Move And Sometimes When You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask