2018 Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 18, 2018.

Toyota Highlander Unknown Or Other problems and reviews: 10.

Are you driving a 2018 Toyota HIGHLANDER, or planning to buy one? Review reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Jonesboro, GA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

I Was Traveling On Highway 78 By Stone Mountain And Heard A Loud Bang. The Car Behind Me Signaled To Me To Stop. He Said Something Flew Off My Car And Hit His Windshield. I Could Not Immediately Figure Out What Had Happened. I Decided To Look At The Sunroof And Discovered That It Had Shattered. This Happened About 11:30 Pm The Same Day I Bought The Car.

Mileage was 140 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKZRFH5JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in JONESBORO, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

Jan 26, 2017

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Victoria, MN
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

Pcs (pre Collision System) And Pedestrian Detection System Do Not Function As Advertised By The Manufacture And Assured By The Dealer. There Is No Indication Or Any Evidence That Such A System Exists In The Car. Therefore, It Gives You A False Sense Of Security.

Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJZRFH7JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in VICTORIA, MN. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

Feb 23, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Daisytown, PA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

Took My 2018 highlander To Have The 5000 Mile Service Done. Upon Entering The Service Department I Spoke With One Of The Certified Technicians. I Told Him My Vehicles Is Pulling To The Left. They Then Did A Alignment And Tire Rotation. After Leaving Mike Wood toyota Of Uniontown I Noticed That My Vehicle Was Now Pulling To The Right. When I Got Home I Examined The Tires Closely Only To Notice The Tires Were Cupped And Starting To Feather Out On The Inner And Outter Edges. I Then Scheduled Another Appointment Two Days Later Showing The Dealership Service Department My Findings. The Service Tech Got In And Took A Ride With Me. He Also Drove My 18 highlander. He Observed My Vehicle Pulling And The Cupling And Feathering Of My Tires. He Stated That The Tires Should Not Have Done That In 5000 Miles. I Am Waiting Now To See If toyota Is Going To Replace My Tires. Or If The Tires Are Defective

Mileage was 5076 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in DAISYTOWN, PA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

May 01, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Merced, CA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 60

I Bought A 2018 toyota highlander From A Dealership Brand New Approximately One Month Ago. The Car Has Less Than 1500 Miles On It. I Was Driving On The Freeway And My Rear Passenger Tire Blew Out. There Is A Hole In The Tire. There Is No Object In The Tire And I Didn’t See Anything That I Ran Over. There Is No Damage To The Body Or The Tire Well.

Mileage was 1500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDJZRFH5JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in MERCED, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 60 mph.

May 09, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Abilene, TX
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

I Was Driving On A Road With Two Lanes Southbound. No One Was In Front Of Me In Either Lane. A Car Was In The Process Of Making A Right Turn From The Shoulder. It Was Not On The Highway Nor Was It Headed Back Toward The Highway. The Pre-collision System Attempted To Bring Me To A Screeching Halt Without Warning And For No Apparent Reason. I Suddenly Went From 65 Mph To About 20 Mph. Fortunately, There Was No One Behind Me. They Would Have Been As Shocked As I Was By The Action Of My Vehicle And Probably Would Have Rear-ended Me.

Mileage was 1600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKZRFH1JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in ABILENE, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 15, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Greensboro, NC
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

On June 11, 2018 I Was Driving My 2018 toyota highlander (that Was Purchased On January 31, 2018) On I-40 Near Burlington, Nc When The Moonroof On My Car Suddenly Shattered. I Had The Visor Closed On The Moonroof So No Glass Entered The Cabin. The Entire Moonroof Shattered And There Was A Hole Towards The Rear Of The Moonroof. It Was A Clear Day And The Pavement Was Level. I Did Not See Any Objects From The Road Approach My Car Prior To The Moonroof Shattering. Later That Day I Took The Vehicle To My Car Dealer And Was Told That It Looked Like An Impact Had Caused The Moonroof To Shatter. I Had The Moonroof Repaired By The Dealer At A Cost Of $968. I Learned From Research On The Internet That There Have Been Numerous Incidents Of Shattering Sunroofs/moonroofs Involving Multiple Manufacturers. I Reported The Situation To toyota‘s National Customer Service Center. I Expressed My Concern About How The Moonroof Can Shatter On The Sunroof When I Did Not See Anything That Could Have Caused That Type Of Damage And That I Was Aware That toyota And Other Manufacturers Had Experienced Problems With Sunroofs/moonroofs. I Provided Photographs Of The Moonroof. After Initial Being Told That My Situation Would Be Handled At No Charge To Me, I Was Directed To A Customer Service Representative Who I Was Told Was Specifically Assigned To Address These Types Of Claims. That Representative Advised Me That The Moonroof Shattering Was Caused By An “outside Influence” And That toyota Was Not Responsible For Fixing The Moonroof. He Further Advised That There Was No “program” In Existence That Would Allow My Verhicle To Repaired At No Charge To Me. I Asked The Representative If toyota‘s Position Was That The Moonroof Was Functioning Properly When It Shattered Based On Some unknown And Undefined “outside Influence” And I Was That It Was Not The Case.

Mileage was 11500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDKZRFH7JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in GREENSBORO, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

June 11, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Puyallup, WA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 45

I Was Recently In A Vehicle Accident In My 2018 toyota highlander With The Pre-collision System. The Pre-collision System Was Working Well Through Out Our Trip But Unfortunately Did Not Work When It Was Most Needed. We Were Involved In A Pile Up On Interstate I-5 Going At Least 45mph And Noticed That The Pre-collision System That Is So Much Being Advertised Did Not Work At All. There Was No Warning What So Ever And Definitely Did Not Break On It’s Own As Advertised. At The Time Of The Hit The Airbags Deployed A Little To Late At Least The Passenger One Where I Was Sitting. I Am Aware That We Should Not Rely On Those Items But I Sure Wish It Would Have Worked The Way It Was Intended To Do So.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 1 person(s) were injured. Mileage was 3000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDBZRFH1JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in PUYALLUP, WA. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 12, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Kawkawlin, MI
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 70

The Blind Side Monitor, Bsm, On The Passenger Side Does Not Work! It Does Not Consistently Detect Large Semi-trucks, Large Pickup Trucks, Some Suv Vehicles And Random Cars. The Bsm On The Driver’s Side Of The Vehicle Works Very Well. I Have Been Told By The toyota Dealership That This Is Happening To 2018 Corolla’s And Also The highlander. This Is Very Dangerous Since The System Does Not Show A Large Vehicle In Your Blindspot As Advertised And Could Lead To A Serious Accident. I Presented The Service Department Of toyota Video Files Substantiating By Concerns And The Immediately Called For A toyota Corporation Fts Who Requested My Vehicle For Their Review. The Service Manager Stated That They Did Indeed Replicate The Failure Mode With The toyota Corporation Representative But The toyota Representative Said The System Is Working As Designed! So toyota Has A Bsm That Will Not Sense A Semi-truck In Your Blind Spot On The Passenger Side But Will On The Drive Side. I Perceive That To Be A Protect toyota Liability Response Not A Safety Issue Focus. I Have Several Video Files Documenting The Bsm Not Working Which I Would Be Willing To Share. The Files Are Mov Format And Not A Format Listed As Upload Able In Your System. The Bsm Monitor Has Not Worked Appropriately Since I Purchased The Vehicle March 8, 2018. The Denial By The toyota Fts Was Wednesday, July, 18, 2018.

Mileage was 500 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDDZRFH1JS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in KAWKAWLIN, MI. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 70 mph.

July 18, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Newark, DE
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 40

I Had Just Made A Left Hand Turn. I Wasn’t Going More Than 40 Mph. I Didn’t Have Any Cars Next To Me Or In Front Of Me When I Heard A Loud Explosion. I Pulled Over Because I Assumed Something Hit My Car, But Didn’t See Any Body Damage. I Started Driving Again And Could Hear Air Coming In Like A Window Was Down When I Realized It Was Coming From My Sunroof. I Pulled Back The Sun Shade To Look At The Sunroof When I Saw My Sunroof Was Shattered. I Pulled Over Again To Look At It And Didn’t See Any Rock Or Object That Would Have Broken The Sunroof. The Sunroof Had A Hole And The Glass Was Soldered Throughout. It Actually Exploded On Own.

Mileage was 5100 miles. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in NEWARK, DE. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 40 mph.

July 29, 2018

Unknown Or Other Toyota 2018
Toyota
Location
Mandeville, LA
Model Highlander
System Unknown Or Other
Speed 65

Sunroof Exploded While Driving ~ No Incident Of Flying Debris

Mileage was 8000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5TDYZRFHXJS. TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 2018 problem was reported in MANDEVILLE, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 65 mph.

Nov 06, 2018

2018 Toyota Highlander problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Toyota Highlander, driving a 2018 Toyota Highlander, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported Unknown Or Other problems and defects.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Toyota Repair Questions? Ask